We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
23
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A lovely stay in a clean, secure, well maintained B&B.
We had breakfast for an extra R100 and it was well worth it.
Chris and Norma were attentive and interested hosts.
Highly recommended, especially for those who who University students at the Hatfield Campus and Res.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LyndyC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Our last night in South Africa we stayed at this lovely guesthouse runned by Mel.
Friendly and structured.
Room was more then ok, garden is beautifull and recommendation to go to Crawdaddy's was for us great.
Breakfast nice and freshly made eggs etc.
Nice ending of our trip in South Africa!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nickv720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

This is the 3rd time we have been back to this Bed and Breakfast and will continue to go back whenever visiting Pretoria! Delightful rooms all with their own character. Bespoke breakfast with the lovely land lady always at hand. Very colonial style and spotlessly clean. Beautiful tranquil setting near great restaurants and fantastic shopping mall. Love the pool! Difficult to fault.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

One of the best B&B or guest house we’ve ever stayed at. Mel and Brian very welcoming hosts. Great accommodations with lots of room and comfort. Very secure parking. Nice gardens with a swimming pool.

Difficult to imagine how it could be. improved.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We were welcomed by lovely Mel who showed us our beautiful arranged rooms. She recommended a restaurant near the cottage and told us not to walk the streets in the dark. Even the surrounding is very dangerous the cottage feels very save! Breakfast the next morning was very delicious. Thank you for this wonderful stay!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlexandraH2764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews