We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abafazi Guest House(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
US$64
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$164
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Illyria House(Pretoria)
US$198
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
97
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint tearose petalsattention to detaillamb tagineauthentic decormemorable occasionsweet treatssmall kitchenettebirthday lunchfunction venueparking areaout of this worldtop floorwonderful stayconvenient locationbed and breakfastexcellent service
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An authentic moroccan guesthouse, where the client feels like home. Food is deliciously cooked, the breakfast is outstanding, the room is very confortable and is located in an central location in Pretoria.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmarti115838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moroc1, Owner at Moroccan House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive response. I am of the opinion that our Moroccan breakfast is hard to beat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We had my daughter's 21st Birthday Party at Moroccan House. It was an absolutely awesome experience. The arrangements and booking was done professionally and Louise and Joehan were happy to answer all the questions we had. The evening itself was everything we hoped for and more. The venue is breathtaking at night.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank adrianabaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moroc1, Owner at Moroccan House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking time to write a review. We enjoy celebrations as much as you do! It is so rewarding to pour love and passion into a special occasion and to see how guests soak it up and enjoy the thrill of our "world beyond your dreams" I must compliment you on how you've raised such a special person and her choice of friends was equally great. We LOVED spoiling you and wish you just the very best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Nice stay, thank you! Very tasty and unique breakfast Nice ambiance and great atmosphere. Would like to go there again and have dinner there. Very good location close to all amenities. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Henk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

If you want to stay somewhere different, try the Moroccan House in Pretoria. The staff are super friendly and efficient. The Moroccan style menu delivers amazing breakfast, lunch and dinner which are all served in authentic dishes in an amazing dining area. I haven’t been to Morocco but this place must be close to the real thing. I stayed in one of the 5 rooms which have a small kitchenette (no stove), fridge, cutlery and selection of tea, coffee etc. Throughout the hotel fresh flowers are everywhere including the guest rooms. The breakfast area and shop sell authentic imported Moroccan goods as well as some local stuff. This place was just different, peaceful, calm and a nice place to stay in Pretoria.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank anubis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

My two night stay transported me back to Morocco. The decor the food the music all spot on. Combine this with excellent service and you have a wining formula. Thanks to Richard for looking after me and cooking up great traditional dishes. If you want to experience something different and memorable when staying over in Pta this is the place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank AJAYCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews