We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Maslow(Sandton)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$147
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faircity Falstaff Hotel(Sandton)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate(Sandton)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$81
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claires of Sandton(Sandton)
US$96
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$571
US$520
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveller rating
579
803
224
64
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
803
224
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandton citynelson mandela squareexcellent locationgautrain stationconvention centerwalking distancecentral locationrooms are cleantsogo suneasy accessshort stayclose proximityroom serviceenjoyed my stayshopping mallbreakfast was excellentbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

For my third stay , all was perfect , the rooms were as usual clean with excellent WiFi, as usual breakfast was excellent with a variety of food , unfortunately i could not find my favorite chicken livers option , nevertheless the beef livers was as excellent as the chicken livers. i highly recommend this accommodation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

A place one can easily get addicted to. Trust me Excellence , efficiency, friendliness blend in a spirit of professionalism becomes this a place you can call home away from home. This is my fair comment to this place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 1Toby2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Very slow check in. First room aircon was not working and cracked floor by the balcony door. Second room was then given. No ice bucket. Asked room service and was told there is an ice machine on 7th floor and ice containers are next to the machine. Get there and there was no ice containers and the ice machine was not working. Went back to my room and phoned them. No apology..just said they would send it up to my room... like they were doing me a favour.. hello.. i am a guest of yours.. a little kindness goes a long way. Had a ask a few times before my shaving kit and comb arrived. I do not recommend this garden court and this is my final stay here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank es786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope M, Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, Your feedback is highly valued and greatly appreciated. It is most disappointing to note that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, and would like to take this opportunity in sincerely apologizing for the shortfalls you experienced. This certainly is not in line with the high levels of service we strive to achieve and can give you the assurance that the issues raised will be attended to.We truly appreciate and value your ongoing patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Garden Court Sandton City Hotel in the not too distant future and trust that you will find improvement in these areas.

Kind Regards
Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Conveniently located just a short walk from Sandton City, I stayed for 2 nights with my family. Although the family rooms are a bit small, for the price it was reasonable. Having had my fair share of stays at various hotels, it was my first time to see a breakfast section especially prepared for Muslim guests - I was really impressed with what was offered. The staff were especially pleasant and made the short stay most memorable. I would definitely stay again.

My only suggestion (which is not a negative) is that the pool area, not necessarily the pool itself, be opened after 7pm. One hot summer nights it would be nice to suit outside and enjoy the cooler garden air and perhaps order something from the restaurant.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Starke_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

A great alternative accommodation next to Nelson Mandela Square. There are DaVinci, Michelangelo with much higher rate. Room is a good size and clean with basic amenities.

Check in was fast and price is inclusive of breakfast. Nice shoe shine service at the hotel entrance (R40).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dzulazhar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews