We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michele Rinkwest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garden Court Sandton City
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2018

No toilet paper in on the second last day of seven days..maybe Tsogo Sun should inform guests to bring their own toilet paper
Service from Riffs terrible as they ignore you and then they seat under aged kids in smoking sectiion
and the service from the kitchen extremely slow.
The shooting incident that happened outside the hotel was not addressed by management to guests

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank michelerM9630OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

The hotel is conveniently placed.It offers value for money.The breakfast accommodates different tastes, and wide choices.

The rooms are well ventilated, quiete and very concomfortable.
Vehicle
parking for guests is very secure and affordable ..

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Mulimisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

For my third stay , all was perfect , the rooms were as usual clean with excellent WiFi, as usual breakfast was excellent with a variety of food , unfortunately i could not find my favorite chicken livers option , nevertheless the beef livers was as excellent as the chicken livers. i highly recommend this accommodation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

A place one can easily get addicted to. Trust me Excellence , efficiency, friendliness blend in a spirit of professionalism becomes this a place you can call home away from home. This is my fair comment to this place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 1Toby2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Very slow check in. First room aircon was not working and cracked floor by the balcony door. Second room was then given. No ice bucket. Asked room service and was told there is an ice machine on 7th floor and ice containers are next to the machine. Get there and there was no ice containers and the ice machine was not working. Went back to my room and phoned them. No apology..just said they would send it up to my room... like they were doing me a favour.. hello.. i am a guest of yours.. a little kindness goes a long way. Had a ask a few times before my shaving kit and comb arrived. I do not recommend this garden court and this is my final stay here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank es786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope M, Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City, Your feedback is highly valued and greatly appreciated. It is most disappointing to note that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, and would like to take this opportunity in sincerely apologizing for the shortfalls you experienced. This certainly is not in line with the high levels of service we strive to achieve and can give you the assurance that the issues raised will be attended to.We truly appreciate and value your ongoing patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Garden Court Sandton City Hotel in the not too distant future and trust that you will find improvement in these areas.

Kind Regards
Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1,430 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
1.9 km away
Garden Court Morningside Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Signature Lux Hotels
Signature Lux Hotels
#22 of 47 in Sandton
139 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.4 km away
Protea Hotel Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Sandton City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Sandton City

Address: Cnr. West and Maude Streets, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Sandton
Price Range: $137 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Sandton City 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish urban design and fuss-free approach to accommodation, Garden Court Sandton City is situated in the heart of Johannesburg. It is here that functional design meets smart technology, resulting in a surprisingly simple hotel that is easily able to meet the needs of business and leisure travellers. The convenient location meanwhile has plenty of advantages for all guests. Business travellers are within easy reach of the acclaimed Sandton Convention Centre along with the rest of the Sandton CBD, while leisure travellers can enjoy the world-class shopping, entertainment and sight-seeing attractions found within the area. Getting around has never been easier, thanks to the high speed Gautrain route that spans across the city.Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Features A total of 444 rooms are offered, each furnished in a modern style. Aside from basic features such as baths and separate showers, facilities in each room include invitingly comfortable double or queen beds, workstations, air-conditioning, tea and coffee stations, DSTV, plug points and porter service among others. Wheelchair-accessible and smoking rooms can also be arranged on request. Other facilities that can be enjoyed within the hotel itself include free WiFi, complementary Gautrain station shuttles, Riffs Bar & Grill, a breakfast room, Sandton Sun Spa and access to other nearby amenities. Conferencing venues and facilities include two full-service meeting rooms, with packages on offer to suit your business needs. As a guest at our hotel, you can also look forward to a host of specials that add more value to your stay, such as our Frequent Guest loyalty programme. Take the stress out of travel planning with Garden Court Sandton City – an ideally located hotel that understands your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Garden Court Sandton City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Sandton City Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing