We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Spa”
Review of The Maslow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Maslow
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The Spa is simply amazing!!! What a great experience with the most talented therapists and team. It was a true delight and what an incredible product. I will make this my regular spot for sure....
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank _michellevventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melany_vaughan, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you more often!

Kind Regards,
Melany Vaughan,
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 233 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2016

Very nice modern hotel with good sized rooms. Good location in Sandton close to the mall and the restaurants, to which the hotel runs a regular shuttle every 30 minutes. There is a small gym and pool which are both nice. The bar opens out onto the pool making it a great place for a drink.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melany_vaughan, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Maslow hotel in Sandton. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found the location to be convenient. We hope that you will be back to join us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Melany Vaughan,
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

A very luxurious hotel with a treat around every corner. Amazing rooms very professional service and staff.

When you stand still to admire you are always greeted by staff with a huge smile. The bar and lacuna restaurant are very pleasing on all senses.

The shuttle service offered to gastrointestinal station and surround always on time.

I am very impressed with the concierge desk staff really helpful. Rooms are serviced and we'll maintained and a turndown service offered.

Had a wonderfull time will visit again and do recommend to anyone traveling to Sandton for business and leisure.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Wynandkuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melany_vaughan, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Maslow hotel in Sandton. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found the staff friendly, and full of smiles. It is also great to know that you were able to dine in our outlets, and make use of the shuttle service during your stay. We hope that you will be joining us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Melany Vaughan,
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This is a nice hotel with a great well priced spa. The staff were helpful and arranged a reasonably priced tour around the city. The food was of a good quality and breakfast was complimentary. I would definitely reccomend

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melany_vaughan, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you would not hesitate to recommend us. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Melany Vaughan,
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful which immediately put us at ease as this was our first trip to South Africa. We had a mini suite which was awesome. The food was excellent. Overall we had no complaints during our stay and would definitely go back. Very close to the Gautrain and Mall

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melany_vaughan, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of the Maslow with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the food on offer in Lacuna Bistro. It is also good to know that you found the location convenient, and the staff to be friendly.
We hope to see you on your next trip to South Africa.

Kind Regards,
Melany Vaughan,
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#14 of 47 in Sandton
1,431 reviews
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
1.1 km away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
1 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
1,013 reviews
1.1 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maslow

Address: Corner Grayston Drive & Rivonia Road, Sandton 2031, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price Range: S$189 - S$365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Maslow 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maslow is the ultimate new business hotel in Sandton providing an environment where individuals can reach their full potential by having the facilities, technology and intelligence in place to facilitate business. Situated in the heart of Sandton's business district, home to top investment banks, financial institutions, the Gautrain station and the Johannesburg Stock Exchange, The Maslow offers some of the best corporate facilities in Sandton, including complimentary high speed internet access throughout the hotel, 13 meeting rooms, conference centre with multi-divisible ballroom and auditorium, techno gym and an Africology Spa. The Maslow hotel offers a complimentary scheduled return transfer service every 30 minutes to the Gautrain Station and Sandton City. Guests may also make use of the Maslow's private chauffeur service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Maslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maslow Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing