We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$123
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Faircity Falstaff Hotel(Sandton)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$76
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claires of Sandton(Sandton)
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$562
US$512
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
457
346
90
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
346
90
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafricology spalacuna bistroshuttle serviceroom servicebusiness hotelrooms are modernfree shuttlenelson mandela squarebeautiful hotelbusiness tripconference facilitiesconcierge desksandton citythe hotel offerssouth africagautrain stationexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Very nice modern hotel with good sized rooms. Good location in Sandton close to the mall and the restaurants, to which the hotel runs a regular shuttle every 30 minutes. There is a small gym and pool which are both nice. The bar opens out onto the pool making it a great place for a drink.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melany_vaughan, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Maslow hotel in Sandton. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found the location to be convenient. We hope that you will be back to join us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Melany Vaughan,
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

A very luxurious hotel with a treat around every corner. Amazing rooms very professional service and staff.

When you stand still to admire you are always greeted by staff with a huge smile. The bar and lacuna restaurant are very pleasing on all senses.

The shuttle service offered to gastrointestinal station and surround always on time.

I am very impressed with the concierge desk staff really helpful. Rooms are serviced and we'll maintained and a turndown service offered.

Had a wonderfull time will visit again and do recommend to anyone traveling to Sandton for business and leisure.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Wynandkuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melany_vaughan, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Maslow hotel in Sandton. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found the staff friendly, and full of smiles. It is also great to know that you were able to dine in our outlets, and make use of the shuttle service during your stay. We hope that you will be joining us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Melany Vaughan,
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This is a nice hotel with a great well priced spa. The staff were helpful and arranged a reasonably priced tour around the city. The food was of a good quality and breakfast was complimentary. I would definitely reccomend

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melany_vaughan, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you would not hesitate to recommend us. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Melany Vaughan,
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful which immediately put us at ease as this was our first trip to South Africa. We had a mini suite which was awesome. The food was excellent. Overall we had no complaints during our stay and would definitely go back. Very close to the Gautrain and Mall

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melany_vaughan, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of the Maslow with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the food on offer in Lacuna Bistro. It is also good to know that you found the location convenient, and the staff to be friendly.
We hope to see you on your next trip to South Africa.

Kind Regards,
Melany Vaughan,
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Very good base for work. Room very comfortable with good shower. Breakfast buffet excellent. Free wifi.

Service was impressive. All staff were helpful and attentive. I asked whether I could get some ice and before I knew it, a bucket appeared.

Pool was busy.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank JCCMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melany_vaughan, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Maslow hotel, as well as the fact that you found the staff friendly and attentive. We hope that you will be back to join us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Melany Vaughan,
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews