We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
665
108
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
108
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rivonia bb underfloor heating home away from home bird life self catering beautiful garden safe location a great place to stay fantastic stay comfortable stay breakfast was excellent comfortable rooms business trip shuttle service guest house sandton city gerard
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

What a super find ! The attention to detail is impressive and the staff attentive and professional. Very comfortable rooms and the under floor heating I loved as the weather turned really cold !

We even got a Mother's day rose at Sunday's breakfast!

Thank you Filltah and the rest of the team :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with us. We will definitely pass your message onto our staff and we do hope to have you join us in the near future again. Warm Regards, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The grounds are beautiful and home to many birds - which makes for a nice treat while sitting by the pool! The rooms were very cozy and had everything we needed. We had a little private garden outside our bungalow and it was quite nice to sit and read after breakfast. We were very pleased with both breakfast and dinner offerings. The staff was extremely helpful with suggestions on what to do during our stay, and it was no problem to have them provide transportation either. I will recommend Rivonia B&B for sure to anyone looking for a little getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BHolbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

It is so wonderful to sit and read your review today. We are so glad that you enjoyed our gardens & birdlife, our meals served & staff. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we do hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This is a very beautiful, quiet place, in the tranquil, secured area yet close to places like Sandton city. They have great facilities, almost every thing you need for your stay. Their breakfast, Superb!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tabea578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Good reviews always make us happy! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast. We try hard to create a haven of peace in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Sandton and, above all, we try to make our breakfasts as mouth-watering as possible. We all send our regards. The Rivonia B&B team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The rooms are tasteful, the breakfasts are GREAT, staff friendly and most harmonious ambiance to work in. The swimming pool area is a wonderful area to socialize, if you so wish. The dinners are great too.

Room Tip: 25 has a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

We were thrilled to receive your review. A 'harmonious ambiance' is exactly what we strive to create. Thank you, too, for mentioning our breakfasts and dinners. Our catering staff were thrilled to be heaped with such praise. We all send our best wishes and hope that you'll visit us again some time in the near future. The Rivonia team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The tranquil garden settings, plus the homely atmosphere and great staff service makes this B&B a wonderful and safe hospitality experience. I have been staying here on and off for 8 years and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback. We are so glad to read that you felt right at home. Its so lovely to welcome you back each time. We do hope to see you around at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast for many years to come. Kindest Regards, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews