We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
680
112
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
112
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rivonia bb underfloor heating b and b home away from home bird life self catering beautiful garden great place to stay breakfast was delicious safe location fantastic stay comfortable stay comfortable rooms easy access business trip south africa enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Everything was just perfect, no complaints at all.

The room was big and comfortable, very clean, not leaking anything in it, very clean.
Laundry service was fast and good.
Breakfast was perfect.
The hotel workers were very polite & kind.
etc...

Thank you Rivonia B&B for a wonderful time.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dor_Saidof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NixWellTravelled, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

It was an absolute pleasure! And thank goodness nothing was leaking! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and staff service. Also a sense of space is a big deal - both in terms of room size and around the grounds. I am grateful that you took the time to write this lovely review. And we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I regularly stay at the Rivonie B&B. It is perfectly located to easily access anywhere in the northern suburbs of Johannesburg and the setting is really beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious. Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny_D_12963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NixWellTravelled, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

We so appreciate you taking the time to write about us, and for choosing to come back! We are incredibly proud of our spot in the Rivonia and of our team, and love it when our guests actively recommend us. What more could we ask for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Quiet and safe place, you do not notice the big city around but just relax in a nice atmosphere and surrounding. Very good breakfast, courteous and friendly people. When coming back to Jo'burg I will stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NixWellTravelled, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

And we would love to host you again! I think that's what we have achieved - an oasis in what can be a busy and hectic city. We also enjoy the quiet - keeps the head space clear to look after our guests :). Thanks hugely for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Rivonia is a green oasis in the city of Johannesburg. We loved the peace and quiet, the comfortable rooms, and the very helpful and friendly staff. It was also very nice to be able to have dinner in the B&B and relax.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanbF8693HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi there Susan!
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that everything met with your expectations. Thank you for all your kind words and for recommending us so highly.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Rivonia B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms and facilities were excellent and I really enjoyed the breakfasts. I was impressed enough to recommend your establishment to my daughter who travels to Johannesburg once a week for business.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soca647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi there!
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we really appreciate it. We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant stay here with us and enjoyed our rooms and facilities. We have to agree with you, we DO have the best breakfast in town...we're glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for recommending us to your daughter, we look forward to having her stay with us real soon and we look forward to seeing you again soon too!
Thank you for staying with us.
Warm regards,
Rivonia B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews