We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
9
16
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
16
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to sleep my home away from home within walking distance room was clean showering security
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

This is a very humble and affordable place to stay. Has a McDonald's right next to it for convenience. The staff is extra friendly and secure parking is provided. Breakfast is optional and boy is it delicious. Good place to stay

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Vezamafa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018


Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Of all the road lodges i have been to, this one takes the cake. Very spacious (since i enjoy my own space where i can move around). Standard though but it has become my home away from home coz it is affordable and nice for the price one is paying. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable accomodation that will be a home away from home

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lindiwe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us, and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look upon our hotel as a ‘home from home’ for all of our guests and strive to create an atmosphere to match this, so for us to read that you found this to be the case is truly rewarding feedback for us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

room was clean and everything worked. i'd left a fan in the room on my return home the hotel was contacted , they located the fan which was collected a few days later. great service.Secure parking with security in attendance.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stmikesbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

was sceptical to book at first as most of the hotels were fully booked due to the Tourism Indaba which took place.But was i surprised upon checking in. good location, within walking distance to beach and tourist attractions and as an added bonus, received a scrumptious muffin and youghurt upon check out!!!!stafff must also be complimented on the friendly service.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review, it is hugely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We love staying at the road lodge when in Durban, rooms are just about perfect size when you only using the room for a nap and a splash before you up and about touring Durban.. Rooms are clean and the service is great.. Mc Donald's is a 1 min walk away and the beach front is a 10 min walk... all amenities close by..

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Yusuf_H_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews