We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
82
34
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
34
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeamazing place to staybreakfast was excellentguest househostsvenue
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

My overall stay was good.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well looked after.
I would however ask that they look at their TV channels as it was not according to the list they provided.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louisp269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBaxendale, Manager at Centre Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi Louis,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with regards to the TV Channels, we will take your comments to heart and check on a daily basis that the channels listed are the actual channels showing - perhaps I had not checked on the day you where due to check in.

We do however have at times had a special request from a client to show a channel not on the list provided such as Super sport 4 in which case we try and accommodate their requests where possible.

Please feel free to advise us when next you stay with us, so that we can sort out the problem then and there, in order to make your stay with us more comfortable.

We look forward to hosting you again when next you are in Durban on Business.

Regards Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I felt comfortable and welcome from the first moment, which was not only due to the lovingly decorated house but especially to the friendly welcome of Nick and Banu. After exhausting work days, both the rooms, as well as the beautiful courtyard were ideal for relaxing. However, the wireless reception was so good that you could reliably answer emails and work in a nice atmosphere.
The rooms were always perfectly clean and the staff was very friendly throughout.
A big plus is the

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oje12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBaxendale, Manager at Centre Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Olga

Thank you for the glowing review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We are glad that you felt at home while away from home.

Hopefully we will see you soon again!

Regards
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

I really loved everything, from the service, hospitality, food, to hygiene and more. I would like to thank you for taking care of us during our stay.
I will definitely recommend Centre Court to anyone who wants to visit Durban any day. Keep it up guys!! We are coming back soon

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank millicentboa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBaxendale, Manager at Centre Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Millicent

Thank you for the glowing review, it was a pleasure hosting you.

See you soon (July Handicap - hint hint!)

Regards
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Thank you Banu and Peter for great service. Also, in assisting extras. Much appreciated and my parents really enjoyed their stay at CC. Highly recommended to anyone who loves to stay for a night or 2 peace. And a great breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simziapunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBaxendale, Manager at Centre Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Punit

Thank you for the review. It is always motivating to receive good remarks from people who have stayed.

We enjoyed hosting your parents whilst you where looking for more permanent accommodation, trust you eventually found an excellent place to make home!

Regards
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Everything here is perfect for the price. Good service, nice big and clean rooms, delicious breakfast, great location. We stayed one more night just because we loved the atmosphere. I highly recomand.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frédérick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBaxendale, Manager at Centre Court B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hi Frédérick,

Thank you for the great review & recommendation!

It was great hosting you, we are glad to have been of service.

Looking forward to hearing from you again.

Regards
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews