We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honeycomb Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Benjamin(Durban)
US$114
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We had such a pleasant stay at Honeycomb. The room was lovely and very comfortable and the hospitality first class. Lovely sea views were just the cherry on top. Run by a lovely couple who treated us like family, we would recommend this B&B anyday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad61Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marq S, Owner at Honeycomb Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Hi there,
Glad you had a great stay.
We hope to see you soon again when you visit SA again.
Thanks for the review
Onwards & Upwards
Marq & Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

A big THANK YOU to Penny and her sidekick Marq for a great two week stay in Durban...

Our work there was stressful and coming "home" to the Honeycomb guest house made it all that much more bearable...

Probably the coolest Guest House I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many around the world..

Even if I was offered a 6 star hotel on my next trip to Durban --I would turn it down and ask to stay at the Honeycomb!!

So thank you very much again for all your kind and generous hsopitality!

Luke

Room Tip: All beds and rooms are great
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marq S, Owner at Honeycomb Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Hi there Luke,
It was a pleasure hosting you here at Honeycomb.
Thank you for your kind words.
We will see when you when you are next in Durban needing accommodation.
Kind regards
Penny and her 'Sidekick' Marq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed at Honeycomb Guest House just before Christmas. It's a great location in Durban, central to both the city and suburbs, with lovely views of the sea. The hospitality of both Penny and Marq was phenominal, they were very warm and welcoming, and I immediately felt at home. The room was spacious and the bed incredibly comfy, there's even a pool to dip in during summer. My best bit was definitely the breakfast (discovered Pepperdew salt!) and the only negative I could say is it's a tight driveway, but manageable, I'll definitely be staying again on my next visit to Durban - thank you for having me!

Room Tip: I was in a twin room which had ample space, and I imagine all the rooms are similar in space ratio to people. It was quiet even with the air conditioning on, I couldn't hear any traffic from outside.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marq S, Owner at Honeycomb Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Hi there Kaitlin,
Many thanks for your kind words and review.
Much appreciated
Onwards & Upwards
Marq & Penny @ Honeycombhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We had a great stay here with the family. If you looking at going to Durban you have to try this place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marq S, Owner at Honeycomb Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Hi there Martin,
Many thanks for your kind words and review.
Much appreciated
Onwards & Upwards
Marq & Penny @ Honeycombhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I have stayed at hundreds of B&B's all around the world and this has got to the best one ever. I have never felt at home, away from home as I did at Honeycomb Guest House. Marq and Penny are so friendly and accomodating. I have stayed in 5 star hotels that don't come close to this humble yet awesome Guest House.

Room Tip: All Rooms are Wonderfull
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wobstyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marq S, Owner at Honeycomb Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Hi there Robert,
Many thanks for your kind words and review.
Much appreciated
Onwards & Upwards
Marq & Penny @ Honeycombhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews