We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
73
30
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
30
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houserelaxing pool areaon arrivalhonesty baran awesome experiencehome away from homestayed longernext morninghilaryumhlangacassialuxuryjacuzziaccommodationvenuesuitelinens
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

My wife and I were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary with family visiting from USA and we spent 2 nights at this really great guesthouse. The hostess Hilary is a really lovely person, with a warm greeting and made us feel very at home. Beautiful home, friendly and good service all round. Will happily go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mike575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiveburnham, Manager at Five Burnham Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us - you were a pleasure to have!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this gorgeous guesthouse over the Durban July Weekend. The guesthouse is absolutely stunning, Hilary was absolutely amazing. The staff are warm and friendly. The location of the guesthouse is perfect very close to the beach aswell. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be visiting again when we are in Durban.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiveburnham, Manager at Five Burnham Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words - we loved having you! Hope to have you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in may and had a wonderful time. Hilary was very friendly and helpful giving us a lift to town with directions and advice to make the most of our short stay in umhlanga. Five Burnham guest house itself was a luxurious and relaxing place to stay with a visit by a family of monkeys to entertain us and a roof top hot tub to relax in. It was a short taxi trip to the village restaurants or beach making it a convenient place to stay :) everyone was so friendly and helpful and were wish were could have stayed longer !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JayMozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiveburnham, Manager at Five Burnham Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us - you were an absolute pleasure to have!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The property is well located in close proximity to the airport, shops & restaurants in Umhlanga. The staff is very friendly & helpful & the room comfortable. Happy I chose to stay here, pity I couldn’t stay longer but I’d definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmokho832435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiveburnham, Manager at Five Burnham Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us - we really enjoyed having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

What’s more to say, awesome stay. 5 star accommodation. Hillary is a wonderful host. Great location. Close to Umhlanga and LaLucia. International airport close by. Loads of activity right on your door step. 5 min from the beach.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cynthia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiveburnham, Manager at Five Burnham Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words - you were a pleasure to have!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews