We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
43
92
34
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
92
34
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue cornhopi reservationhominytraditional hopihopi landlamb stewtacolocal artisanssmall museumparking lotonly game in towntuba citynext morningno alcoholplace to stayhopi guidebreakfast burrito
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We drove over 35 miles to go to Hopi cultural center. We missed the first turn in due to poor signage. The room we stayed in was very nice. The people next door had their TV on until 3:00 am, but it was muffled enough to sleep. We are at the restaurant and had the "lamb and hominy stew". It was more of a soup, but hot and good. Very little lamb. Their taco and tostado were huge served on their fry bread which was the best I ever had. Flavorful and not greasy. A lot of beans, very little meat but I couldn't eat it all. The people are nice, friendly and a good evening. Probably won't do it again due to how far it is to drive there.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

After seeing their website, I was excited about visiting the Cultural Center and having lunch at the restaurant. Doing a little shopping in the gift shop. Well, there wasn't much in the gift shop, although there were a few other small shops in the same complex. The restaurant was not at all appealing to me, so I skipped that. We did stop at a gallery a mile and a half east of there to ask directions, and it was far better than this place. We did not stay at the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable but a little expensive. Restaurant is clean, nicely decorated in Hopi design. Food is good and reasonably priced. Overall good value considering the nearest motels and restaurants are over an hour away. I stay there annually and am overall very satisfied. It is centrally located on the Hopi reservation and easy to get to other Hopi activities and sites.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 47ThomasS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

If you want to stay in the heart of Hopi land this is the only motel and restaurant for miles around. They could take advantage of their unique situation, but they don't. The motel is not luxurious but it provides the basics. It is clean, comfortable and fairly priced. The restaurant offers both traditional Hopi and American dishes at reasonable prices. The staff is friendly and helpful. From here you can easily visit all of the Hopi villages except Moenkopi which is several miles to the west. There is a small museum (is not always open) and one or two shops selling some beautiful Hopi artwork. I have stayed here several times over the years and always look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wbbcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Places to stay in this part of the world are few and far between. With very limited resources, the Hopi Cultural Center provides a guests with a warm and friendly welcoming, great food, and comfy rooms. If you are in this part of the world, give the Hopi Cultural Center a try.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews