We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vantage point for discovering the Hopi nation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant & Inn
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The Hopi Cultural Center offers a grat vantage point for discovering and exploring the Hopi nation. The Motel offers excellent rooms with all amenities you would expect; the Restaurant offers a good menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner; and adjacent art and handcraft shops offer beautiful handmade products from the area. You will get a good insight into the history, culture and current way of lHopi life from 2 days at the Hopi Cultural Center. If only the museum could stick to its advertised opening hours! Unfortuanately, we did not get a chance to visit the museum as it did not open during our 2 day stay. Appearantly this is not an uncommon issue

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms give a little more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wilhelmm-norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We drove over 35 miles to go to Hopi cultural center. We missed the first turn in due to poor signage. The room we stayed in was very nice. The people next door had their TV on until 3:00 am, but it was muffled enough to sleep. We are at the restaurant and had the "lamb and hominy stew". It was more of a soup, but hot and good. Very little lamb. Their taco and tostado were huge served on their fry bread which was the best I ever had. Flavorful and not greasy. A lot of beans, very little meat but I couldn't eat it all. The people are nice, friendly and a good evening. Probably won't do it again due to how far it is to drive there.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

After seeing their website, I was excited about visiting the Cultural Center and having lunch at the restaurant. Doing a little shopping in the gift shop. Well, there wasn't much in the gift shop, although there were a few other small shops in the same complex. The restaurant was not at all appealing to me, so I skipped that. We did stop at a gallery a mile and a half east of there to ask directions, and it was far better than this place. We did not stay at the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable but a little expensive. Restaurant is clean, nicely decorated in Hopi design. Food is good and reasonably priced. Overall good value considering the nearest motels and restaurants are over an hour away. I stay there annually and am overall very satisfied. It is centrally located on the Hopi reservation and easy to get to other Hopi activities and sites.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 47ThomasS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

If you want to stay in the heart of Hopi land this is the only motel and restaurant for miles around. They could take advantage of their unique situation, but they don't. The motel is not luxurious but it provides the basics. It is clean, comfortable and fairly priced. The restaurant offers both traditional Hopi and American dishes at reasonable prices. The staff is friendly and helpful. From here you can easily visit all of the Hopi villages except Moenkopi which is several miles to the west. There is a small museum (is not always open) and one or two shops selling some beautiful Hopi artwork. I have stayed here several times over the years and always look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wbbcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kykotsmovi Village
76.6 km away
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
#2 of 3 in Tuba City
641 reviews
74.9 km away
Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites
94.6 km away
Holiday Inn Canyon de Chelly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
92.3 km away
Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn
148.8 km away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,685 reviews
104 km away
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant & Inn

Address: Route 264, Kykotsmovi Village, AZ 86043
Region: United States > Arizona > Kykotsmovi Village
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kykotsmovi Village
Price Range: $149 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant & Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant Hotel Kykotsmovi Village
Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant And Inn
Hopi Cultural Center Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing