We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Incredible Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017

From the moment that I stepped into the hotel I felt at home. I was welcomed by Morne - warm, friendly and professional. The view from my room was magnificent. All the staff are exceptional, I have to mention Morne, Sbu, Luba and Yameka - hospitality is their business, oh yes! The food is great! The finishes are beautiful, there is nothing to complain about. I ordered an very early breakfast in my room before I had to leave for an early morning flight - delivered with a smile and all the special touches. Please stay here if you are passing through or staying in the Wilderness, you wont be sorry.

Room Tip: Room 8 has a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leo_travelCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Leo_travelCapeTown

It is a pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had an awesome five-star experience with us.

Our team are very special and enjoy making our guests feel at home and taking back with them special memories which they can share with family and friends. We will most certainly pass on the recognition to Morne, Sbu, Luba and Zameka – its comments like this that keep our team motivated and striving to exceed every guests’ expectations.

We hope that should you have the opportunity to visit Wilderness again, that you choose to stay with us.

Yours in hospitality


Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

What a great experience! I was welcomed by Morne on arrival - he was warm and made me feel relaxed and at home! The staff is excellent!! Special thanks to Morne, Luba, Sbu and Yameka. You are in the right sector! The food is good and the rooms are beautiful. You cannot ask for more. you can take beautiful long walks on an unspoilt beach. |If you are passing through or visiting the Wilderness - do choose this!

Room Tip: Room 8 has a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Leonora S

Morne, Luba, Sbu and Zameka are thrilled to be recognized for their great hospitality. It is encouraging to receive comments like this as the team enjoy their working environment and always do their best to ensure each guest feels special and at home.

You are 100% correct they have chosen their careers wisely and are an asset to our hotel.

We are indeed very fortunate to be positioned in the beautiful Garden Route overlooking Wilderness Beach and the Indian Ocean and do hope that we can welcome you back soon to this beautiful part of South Africa.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

After a fun-filled adventure in tsitsikamma this was a place to unwind and it was perfect. The location, the views, the service and the staff were excellent, we couldn't have asked for a better place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TiboSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear TiboSon

The Garden Route is so diverse and there is something for everyone. We are glad that you enjoyed a fun-filled adventure in Tsitsikamma and then chose to unwind with us. Our location is truly special, the sound of the ocean and vast stretch of Wilderness Beach is always good for the soul.

We have passed on your recognition to our staff who go out of their way to make each guest have a memorable and special stay.

We do hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to our tranquil environment on the Garden Route.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Big, new and lots of good features and upmarket ideas. The location is great and if you can get a sea view room it will be impressive. Restaurant nothing special with small selection, but as it was September and very quiet they may pull back on the staff, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arthurandlinda2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear arthurandlinda2017

Thank you for your great review, we are very fortunate to be able to keep our hotel up-to-date with trends and innovations and are privileged to be located on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in the Garden Route – Wilderness.

September is low season and a stunning time of year to visit as whales and dolphins are often spotted in front of our hotel.

We hope that wherever your travels take you, that we will be able to welcome you back.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Lovely hotel with spectacular views over the ocean, excellent food and exceptional service. Only stayed one night due to time restraints, wish we could have stayed longer, great spa with reasonable prices. Wonderful hotel to completely relax.

Room Tip: Ask for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank elounda6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear elounda6

We are delighted that you had the opportunity to spend one night with us in our relaxed environment overlooking the Indian ocean.

Our team strives to create an unforgettable stay for each glad and we are thrilled to give them your great feedback.

We hope that we can entice you to visit us again.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
3.8 km away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
19.7 km away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
19.9 km away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
693 reviews
5.8 km away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
42 reviews
38.7 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Views Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Views Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: South Street, Wilderness 6529, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range: $194 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Views Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warm Indian Ocean waters playing at its feet, VIEWS Boutique Hotel & Spa is an idyllic paradise from which to unlock the secrets of South Africa's famed Garden Route. Perfectly situated, on a beach front dune on Wilderness Beach, offering panoramic beach and ocean views, a mere 20 minutes from George Airport. All suites offer 5 star qualities ranging from both sea or non-sea facing views , culminating in the stunning Penthouse Suite. Enjoy fine cuisine in our Restaurant, or relax around our roof top pool & cocktail deck with uninterrupted ocean views. Alternatively, find solace and relaxation in our award winning Views Spa & Gym offering 5 treatment rooms, a Tylarium Herbal Sauna, Vitality Pool and Moroccan-style Rasul Chamber and a wide range of cardiovascular equipment. Whether it is a wedding, a honeymoon or a special occasion, Views offers personalized service, unabashed luxury and elegance catering to the needs of the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Views Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Views Boutique Hotel And Spa
Views Boutique Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing