We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moontide Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Xanadu Guest Villa(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Villa Wilderness(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dune Guest Lodge(Wilderness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
615
144
28
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
144
28
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone cottagethe riverboat housepatio overlooking the lagoongarden routeoutdoor showerwilderness lagoonguest houseour honeymoontwo nightslovely placelocal restaurantsbeautiful settingdelicious breakfaststayed longera real treatcape town
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

We unfortunately stayed for only one night but had a lovely stay in the 'tree tops' room. Very friendly and helpful staff with great suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jellehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing excellent four night stay at the Moontide Guest House in October. Located far enough of the main road so as not to be disturbed by traffic noise by night or day and close enough that the centre of Wilderness was only a 15 minute walk away. We found it to have a great location, nestled alongside the lagoon with its idyllic view, tranquil setting, and with the lovely weather, time just slipped by as we lounged on the private jetty by the water. No additional request was too much trouble including a late check out with extended use of the room and all facilities. Very slight noise pollution in the bedroom in the early morning as we had a bedroom close to the kitchen..... but then who wants to stay inside when you have what the local area has to offer. Attentive staff and friendly management ensured we had a lovely time. Thanks for a lovely break. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W2912MYmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We have spent recently a weekend at Moontide Guest House and can only recommend this beautiful spot on the Lagoon. Being in this industry myself. makes it very easy to spot a well run Guest House. Good Management filters down to every staff member and the service we received was excellent at all times, to say the least. The personal service we received from the owner Maureen and her right hand Tim and Jan was warmhearted, welcoming and it made us sad to say good bye after a 3 nights stay. After getting a tour of the property I can say that the cottages are beautifully decorated, cozy and in a great condition as the entire property is. The Breakfast is delicious and Tim’s Eggs Benedict sauce is to die for. Not being a fan of staying at the same accommodation twice, Moontide will definitely be the exception and will remain our 1st choice whilst staying in Wilderness. Thank you for making our stay the perfect mini holiday. Warm regards Ancilla & Marius

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AncillaNCPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We had a very nice stay here. The location is one of the most beautiful we have ever seen, next to the lagoon. Good restaurants nearby, seaside as well. The staff is very friendly and warm, were very kind to our little one. They gave us good recommentdations for day trips.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 515bertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We were greeted by friendly staff, 2 friendly dogs and a shy one and even a wild bird ate our of my hand. What a magical place. The furnishings are quaint and beautiful. Amenities like hand-made soaps were a wonderful touch. The location is quiet, peaceful and lovely. You cannot go wrong with this place. We chose Wilderness over Knysna and we are so glad we did. We appreciate nature to nightlife any day. The helpful staff made reservations for us at two different restaurants that were delightful as well. We were in the Moondance suite, the Wi-Fi was best at the little patio outside our room. Loved every moment and enjoyed the complimentary sherry served at night. Thank you Moontide for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank gregntommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews