We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MiniMoon Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moontide Guest House
Ranked #5 of 59 Wilderness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed in the Treetops room for the second night of our honeymoon in March. After traveling from Cape Town before check in we were given the friendliest welcome and shown up to our beautiful room. The View from our balcony was fantastic and the private outdoor shower out of the world and a wonderful touch. You really are in the wilderness!
Breakfast the next morning was amazing too and the staff could not be more welcoming and friendly. We were greeted by name on arrival and at Breakfast the next morning and also congratulated by the General Manager which just added to the whole honeymoon experience. The day after we were traveling to Prett. The GM suggested a brilliant Farmers Market on route which is a definite must if in the area.
Thank you so much Moontide - wish we stayed much longer!

Room Tip: The Treetop rooms is a must if you can handle stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CBJenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 765 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Beautifully appointed and comfortable accommodation. Maureen, Tim and Judge are so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The delicious breakfast on the deck tops off the experience! This was our third stay at Moontide and we will be back!
Sue and Ainsley

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location. Great attention to detail. Super breakfast. The relaxed and congenial owner must know he is at the top of his game.
We stayed in stone cottage with chandeliers above the bath. Glory.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlisonBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Having viewed the guest house on my way to Addo, l loved the surroundings. On my way back, l was pushing for Oudtschoon, but as it was getting late, l decided to try my luck to stay here at Moontide, and l was accommodated immediately. Had an good breakfast and headed on to the Cape. Hospitality was super. My only concern was entering the traffic on the main road, but with good timing, it's quite possible. See you again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This was our 6th stay at Moontide, this time for 4 nights. It is a beautiful and quiet place right on the lagoon and only a 5 minutes walk (or 10 minutes by canoo) from the ocean. The chalets are outstanding and very individual. Maureen is a wonderful host. Tim, the manager, and Judge, the waiter, are doing everything to make the stay a pleasant one. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tennisstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
1.2 km away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
0.2 km away
Wilderness Manor Guest House
Wilderness Manor Guest House
#1 of 59 in Wilderness
485 reviews
0.4 km away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#3 of 59 in Wilderness
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Serendipity
Serendipity
#9 of 59 in Wilderness
231 reviews
2.6 km away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
371 reviews
0.3 km away
Dune Guest Lodge
Dune Guest Lodge
#4 of 59 in Wilderness
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moontide Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moontide Guest House

Address: 444 Southside Road | Wilderness, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Price Range: $148 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moontide Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Touw River, in gardens that flow into its tidal waters,Moontide comprises 8 en suite bedrooms each with private patios leading into the luxuriant garden. All rooms are equipped with TV, bar fridge and tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast is served under the 400 yr old Milkwood trees, and the Wilderness beach, renowned for its beauty, is one minute's walk away. Activities include horse riding, traling whale watching, biking and canoeing. Many golf courses nearby.Birder's paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moontide Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moontide Guest House Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing