We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moontide Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Beach Villa Wilderness(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xanadu Guest Villa(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Trading Post(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dune Guest Lodge(Wilderness)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Dunes Guesthouse(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Haus am Strand - On the Beach(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
614
144
28
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
144
28
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone cottagethe riverboat housepatio overlooking the lagoongarden routeoutdoor showerwilderness lagoonguest houseour honeymoontwo nightslovely placelocal restaurantsbeautiful settingdelicious breakfaststayed longera real treatcape town
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The place was amazing. We had everything that was needed. Maureen and her staff were friendly and ensured that we were comfortable and we had an amazing weekend.
Indeed it was a little bit of sunshine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sindisilem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

such a beautiful place. Decorated by people with an excellent taste. Very friendly and helpful hosts and delicious breakfast. We also enjoyed the canoe to take a trip on the water. Sorry we had to leave...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 856robbyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I was lucky enough to visit this gorgeous guesthouse again this month.
Just beautiful, and it has been awarded the Best Luxury Hideaway of the Year by the prestigious international coffee table book, The Luxury Travel Guide.
Well deserved, congratulations!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wendyallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Moontide Guest House was one of our favorite stops in a month of travel in South Africa. It's the perfect balance of luxurious and comfortable, with very friendly and efficient staff and hosts. I had messed up the date of our stay (only one in a month!), and we arrived a day after scheduled. The staff at Moontide were understanding, courteous, and found us an alternate cottage with no extra cost and no fuss. The property is very pretty and well decorated, the cottage we had for 4 of us was spacious, comfortable and clean, and breakfasts out on the patio overlooking the lagoon and watching the birds, were a delight. The real highlight was the location, though, and the boats provided for open use on the lagoon. Kids and adults loved that, and we also loved the short 5 min walk to Wilderness's main beach. This is really a "can't go wrong" place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ursula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We booked the Tree Top house and were so happy about it!
We arrived 'bit early, but was no Problem to check in directly. Room was ready soon.
The female Manager gave us so many advices, where to go and where to eat. Thanks therefor!
The Breakfast was perfect as well and everybody was very friendly towards us! Would love to come again, but next time for sure longer!

Best "Shower" we took, cause of the outdoor shower in the Tree Top! Cool idea!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews