We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$71
View deal
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Agoda.com
US$71
US$69
View deal
SAVE US$2
eDreamsUS$71
TripadvisorUS$69
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
325
71
14
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
71
14
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view garden suite guest house huge bath room was spacious beautiful location amazing views thank you very much night stay stayed for nights a wonderful stay garden route enjoyed our stay attention to detail guesthouse dunes accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our short break-away from home (only about 60 km from Wilderness!) The room was beautiful and in a very peaceful, quiet part of the establishment. Breakfast was great and our hostess, Lettie was so charming and helpful that we can't wait for another visit to Dolphin Dunes.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 19esmem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Beautiful views, the room are spacious and very comfortable. Great service from all staff, very helpful nothing was too much trouble. Amazing breakfast, loved the attention to detail of everything. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TraceyvdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

Our second visit to this wonderful place. The view is spectacular with a wide lens view of the Wilderness beach and the sound of the crashing waves. The accommodation is first class with a huge bath and 2 balconies. We were treated to a sumptuous breakfast with orange juice, fruit and yoghurt, eggs, bacon and coffee served by Lettie and her friendly staff. Thank you Lettie for being such a great host.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikeCarlaStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

We stayed at Dolphin Dunes from Monday 25 January to Friday 29 January, and it was an absolute pleasure staying there. Due to a cancellation, we were upgraded to a sea facing room, and the view was stunning. The lodge is in a secluded cul-de-sac, but only two kilometres from the shops.

The manager of the guest house, Lettie, is a wonderful, attentive host, and made us feel welcome right from the get go! She was always there to greet us with a smile when we came down for breakfast each morning, and she was available all day, should we have needed her assistance, which we did not.

The room was fantastic, with a huge, comfortable bed, a TV with DSTV, a fridge, as well as coffee making facilities. It was very clean, and was serviced each morning.

There is a communal dining room for breakfast and we had a different breakfast each morning which was prepared by the very friendly ladies on duty each day, and which was always very enjoyable.

There is a walkway down to the secluded beach below the guest house, and even though the beaches were officially closed when we were there, we still sneaked in a lovely walk on the pristine Wilderness beach each evening around 7.30pm.

I cannot recommend Dolphin Dunes enough, the whole experience was absolutely top notch.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob_8562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

This is where we have spent our December holiday for the past 7 years ! A wonderful experience and the most beautiful sunsets and views you can ever imagine! Great staff especially Lettie who runs the guesthouse where nothing is too much trouble...

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LesleySnyman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews