We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leriba Hotel(Centurion)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
35
33
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
33
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan themerain showerseafood buffetamazing spaceclose to homemeeting venuebusiness tripservice was excellentzagoraconferencepretoriacomfortdelegationfoyerfireplacebathcatering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Our company had a 2 day conference and team build at the Royal Elephant. The rooms were great with the most stunning bathrooms. The food was to die for. I will go there again for sure. There is a small pool as well for a relaxing family visit.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Bernz2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a full day conference at the Royal Elephant Hotel and Conference Centre. The hotel is easily located with numerous and visible signboards closer to the hotel. The Conference Centre facilty that was allocated to us were one of the bigger ones seeing that we were a big group of people. The grounds of the hotel is massive with a surrounding lake. Needless to say that there were a lot of mosquitoes that came from the lake and it was annoying once we sat down to have lunch. We were allocated the outside section of the dining area close to the lake and the stench that came form the lake was unbearable especially when we had our lunch. The hotel of course had no control over that but given the fact that they could smell the bad odours, they still put us in the outside dining area. The food was up to standard but we could not enjoy it due to the smell coming from the lake. The staff were visible and helpful to an extend.

Room Tip: Insist on eating inside the restuarant, far away from the lake with its mosquitoes.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

It was a "walk in" booking and they had a room available, as I expected from a place with such a star rating. At R400 for two people for breakfast I find it a little overpriced. Even one of the front desk staff agreed with me. The room was adequate but no turndown service was forthcoming and the air con wasn't even on, making the room stuffy as we walked in. Only 1 teaspoon with the complimentary coffees. And in the early morning the tv went to "pc" mode with no way to turn it off even. Staff were friendly though but for that price you'd expect a bit more attention to detail.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Craigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent vibe service food and wine Beautiful overnight facilities All over a fantastic experience
A jewel in the heart of Centurion week situated safe parking and now also a Spa Will use this facility soon Cognac delicious as well served in style

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 723hermined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear 723hermined

Thank you for the feedback received and for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it!

The feedback we receive is of utmost importance for us to “experience what the guest feels”, note the shortcomings, and continuously strive for higher standards.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This was a birthday present for my hubby we both had a hot stone massage, the massage was not good and didn't flow at all, the areas focused on was not addressed. Clicking of the stones and noise throughout the massage, very disappointed! Was not worth R900 at all.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Neeta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Neeta

Thank you for the feedback received, we really appreciate it!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced at Mangwanani Spa.

Please understand that Mangwanani is completely separate from the hotel, and are operating as a separate entity, however they will contact you directly with regards to your review.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews