We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
0
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
0
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

OK, room was beautiful and nice paintings on the wall.
We were unlucky to stay two rather cold nights (frozen car windscreen still when departing). As the heater is more show than serious warming, room was at night almost as cold as outdoors. Not that pleasant.
TV/DSTV were off, but I succeeded to make them work. Problems probably due frequent power breaks?
On the other hand, watching TV was possible only standing or staying is bed. There is no chairs, and sofa is just under telly. Also not decent place for writing our diaries.
There is no regular staff, you have to call for check-in. We were told cleaning lady would be there at 09-13 hrs. We waited until 0930, and as returned 1245 - again nobody. Somebody had visited meantime, but had not added sherry or any breakfast stuff.
Between stays at National Parks we had dreamed here would be possibility to wash our clothing, but that did not work. OK, this is not a guest house with regular staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ettelbruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

We stayed for one night in February during our 11th road trip which encompassed 15 properties over 26 nights, so this review is relatively objective.

Easily found near the edge of the village in a quiet spot with secure on site parking. All of the village amenities are within easy walking distance.

The host as previously was welcoming and helpful.
.
The excellent standards experienced on the last visit (2018) have been maintained (not easy), with the large, clean, comfortable and well equipped room having benefited from a few minor improvements.

A sundowner on the deck with the sun going down over the well maintained gardens & surrounding hills was very pleasant.

The breakfast provided is a basic muesli and yoghurt snack in the fridge. There are breakfast options in the village for those needing something more substantial.

Wifi was good.

Excellent value.

Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeCBansteadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019

I recently had the experience of staying at the Art Gallery Bed and Breakfast for two nights.. What a pleasure it was too!
From the warm welcome from Joe to the most comfortable room imaginable, everything exceeded my expectations.
The attention to detail is remarkable; for example fresh cut flowers next to your bed, as well as next to the wash basins....wonderful.
I can most certainly strongly recommend this establishment and look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pensionerbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying in the garden room and will definitely return! We were spoiled with a chocolate daily and some sherry to keep us warm!!! The room is very spacious and neat with everything you need catered for. For breakfast we had vouchers to use at the Eatery in town which was a great option because of the excellent menu options available. Thanks Matthew for a great stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lourensw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Welcome sherry in the room, fresh flowers with many extras. Fridge with muesli, yoghurt and juice for an early morning snack just one of the many extras. Such a lot of effort as well as very clean. Vouchers for breakfast at a local cafe made our stay even more special.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Escape752983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews