We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
African Rock Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bushriver Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$359
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Timbavati Safari Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Baobab Bush Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amanzimlotzi Riverside Bush Camp(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$921
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
AM Lodge(Hoedspruit)
US$687
US$584
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
25
24
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
24
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

What a gem this place proved to be with excellent room facilities and very good food. The garden is attractive with a large pond and stunning views across to mountains in the distance. We stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be very comfortable indeed. I would highly recommend this place for a stop over.

Room Tip: Take a dip in the pool - it's worth it
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuleika C, Manager at Zuleika Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay at Zuleika Country House and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards,
Megan Griffiths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed here our first night in country for two reasons: 1) After multiple international flights, going to a game preserve right away would be lost on us, in our jet lagged state. 2) We wanted to check out the Canyon. (Okay, and 3, it was recommended as a good place to catch our breath.)

So, yes: Good first night choice, to catch our breath.

Proprietor was helpful with recommending the two main ways to see the Canyon. Her efforts to reach the boat tour company to see if there were seats on the morning’s boat trip were unsuccessful — they didn’t call back — so we chose the sightseeing route at the rim of the Canyon — which was very nice and easy to do all in a morning. No need to drive the whole distance of the Canyon (unless one needed to go that way, anyway). You can see it all more quickly by just staying at the north end, like we did.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathan_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuleika C, Manager at Zuleika Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you very much for writing a review after your stay at Zuleika Country House. We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. Kind Regards, Megan Griffiths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a super time at Zuleika. The staff were great, lovely clean rooms, beautiful vistas and super food. Megan was really sweet and efficient, guiding us to the lodge when we got lost. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spannernoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuleika C, Manager at Zuleika Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate your positive feedback and recommending us to others. We hope you will be back for another visit shortly. Kind Regards, Megan Griffiths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for four nights. We made our way to reception and was greeted by a lovely young lady she showed us to out room which was number 5. It was perfect, the view was outstanding the bed comfortable and the bath big enough for two!!
The food was delicious and plentiful. We took a dip in the pool which was cold but a welcome relief from the hot sun. We made good friends with the resident dog she was very cute.
We did our own day trip to Kruger and an organised afternoon safari with thornybush both spectacular. We also visited the animal sanctuary.
We loved this stay and it was a super start to our holiday.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Caz1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuleika C, Manager at Zuleika Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Zuleika Country House. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Megan Griffiths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is not our first time at Zuelika Country House and it won't be the last. I always look forward to our stay here. The rooms are all unique and it was a real pleasure as tour director to see the looks of glee on our travellers faces when they entered their rooms for the first time. I personally always look forward to the evening meal in the dining area as it is open to the surrounding garden and scenery across to the Blyde River Canyon. They have a very good wine selection as well which complements the great meals coming from their kitchen. To all staff at Zuelika a big thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BongoBickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuleika C, Manager at Zuleika Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you the wonderful review and for the excellent planning and arrangements from your side which contributed to the success. It was a real pleasure hosting such a friendly group. I am very happy to hear that the group enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Megan Griffiths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews