We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience! ”
Review of Windsor Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor Inn Motel
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel was older, would be amazing if it were updated. Rooms however were clean and spacious. And it’s the closest place to the London bridge, was a very short walk. Many other restaurants and such across the street so the location was great. The reason I gave very good was because the front desk lady was a delight. Made me feel at home and welcomed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ozzieamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

OK, it is not the best place on the block, but it is a decent place with a relatively low price. You can see the lake from the end of the hotel. And Lake Havasu State Park. It is placed perpendicular to the lake. It is about as close as the other hotels. The room was fine, the staff was friendly. I would consider going there again. I could tell the decking of the walkway was beginning to wear, but saw no major issues in the room.

Room Tip: best view of lake is at end of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelwriter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I think my title of review states it. That being said, the beds were saggy, the bathroom deplorable and the front door had poor or no weather stripping as we could see outside. Went for the "free" breakfast and the doughnuts were stale, the waffle batter was watered down

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wbpWheeling_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is an older hotel, but I have found it to be clean and comfortable on three different occasions. Our recent stay on July 6th was no different! Most of the complaints that I have read are about how old it is and how the breakfast is limited! Well first off you are getting a decent room at a very reasonable price. We have always found are room to be clean and comfortable and we have had different rooms each time. The pool has always been clean each time we have visited and no problem with parking. Yes the breakfast is limited to juice and coffee and tea and milk. With either toast or waffles or muffins and three types of cereal! Seriously for what your paying for the room, my opinion is that more than they should offer. I've stayed at many hotel and motel chains and paid a lot more for a lot less, not to mention dirty rooms that we had to wait while they cleaned it again! Also this hotel is within walking distance of many different restaurants and close to a lot of attractions.... So for the money you spend to stay here, I believe your getting a good bang for you buck!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Very basic amenities a couple of bars of soap, no Kleenex, no shampoo and conditioner. Continental breakfast was lacking waffle iron took 4.5 minutes to cook and then it was still doughy. People were getting frustrated waiting on the single waffle iron. Not much room for people to eat in eating area. Plan on taking your breakfast to your room. Rooms were ok tho. You definitely get what you pay for, but it was close to the London Bridge . We had no tv or internet the entire evening. They said it was out all thru the town all day. That part was rough with 3 kids. We did get to watch cartoons with our breakfast. It was good for the kids to figure out what to do without a tv. Old fashion playtime

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
365 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#18 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
266 reviews
2.4 km away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#17 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#19 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
101 reviews
1.9 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
135 reviews
1.6 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Inn Motel

Address: 451 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4642
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $69 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windsor Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ComfortDepending on your style and budget, The Windsor Inn has a room that will fit your needs. All rooms are comfortably appointed and clean. The Windsor Inn has rooms that vary from cozy Deluxe King to rooms with Two Queen Beds & Two Double Beds. Selected rooms with one Double bed or Queen bed has a kitchenette.The staff, management, and owners of The Windsor Inn are proud to offer such a great lodging alternative to LHC. travelers; make this cozy stay your next home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windsor Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Lake Havasu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing