We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sanbonani Resort(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sabie River Bush Lodge(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bambuu Lakeside Lodge(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hazyview Cabanas(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thulamela(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$456/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
113
162
55
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
162
55
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelspanish villagesubtropical gardensprivate gardendinner optionsfriendly and professional staffthe hotel offersthe hotel receptionan upgradenice pool areakruger national parklarge bedroombit datedset menuminute driveeasy accessbird life
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We where treated like royalty by the friendly staff and the place is just a pleasure to stay there would not hesitate in going back again it’s near everything all the attractions and activities would recommend this lovely place any day

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zolisa ndoda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at aha Casa do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always a great pleasure to see that our guests enjoyed staying in our beautiful property. We as a TEAM strive to give our BEST to our clients and we are looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Overall we enjoyed our stay at aha Casa do Sol. The resort had excellent staff and service, the grounds were beautiful and the food at both breakfast and dinner was great. The room was clean and met our expectations with regard to layout. Beds were very comfortable. Nights were quiet.
There were, however, a few disappointing aspects about the room--especially concerning the bathroom. There were several loose shower tiles on floor of the shower. The wall surrounding the shower also had a good bit of mold on it because there is no ventilation in the bathroom. Our air conditioning unit was also very old and we couldn't turn the temperature down with the remote. Maintenance came and pre-set the AC unit for us, but that meant we couldn't change the temperature. Finally, part of the roof leaked during a heavy rainfall at night and drenched my husband's shoes, which were placed beneath it. I think the rooms are simply in need of a face-lift and renovations.
My husband and I both enjoyed massages at the spa, though the scheduling process was a bit confusing.
This resort is a good location to use as a jumping off point for Blyde River Canyon and Kruger Park. It is also directly next to the Hazyview Elephant Sanctuary, which we visited during our stay.
The resort is very family friendly and has a nice pool (unfortunately no high chairs or booster seats in the restaurant).
Overall, I would still recommend this resort. What the rooms lacked, the staff and service--along with location and grounds--made up for.

Room Tip: We stayed in Casa 6.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tessaw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at aha Casa do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018


We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always a great pleasure to see that our guests enjoyed staying in our beautiful property. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we are still busy with the renovations and we were a bit delayed due to holiday season and promise that on your next visit everything will be done. We as a TEAM strive to give our BEST to our clients and we are looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Booked this at a special rate.
Loved the Spanish hacienda theme to the village & quirky design. Pity it is undergoing some renovations which we weren't told about. The dining room | restaurant was in the process of being renovated but the substitute venue for breakfast on the terrace was good.
The pool area was great for just spending a lazy day. This is needed as there are so many other attractions in the area that you do need some time to relax. Within easy access to Hazyview (Perry's Bridge & shops), Kruger Park & the Panorama route. We were in a suite with lots of space although the furniture in the lounge area can be updated as the bench seats aren't too comfortable. The small private garden was great area for a sundowner but it was a pity that it was neglected and not like the rest of the hotel grounds.
Dinner was OK, as were the lunch time snacks at the pool.
It will be great once completely renovated but then I suppose the prices will also reflect this.

Room Tip: Mini suites with private gardens
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 271hiltont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at aha Casa do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always a great pleasure to see that our guests enjoyed staying in our beautiful property. We as a TEAM strive to give our BEST to our clients and we are looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Casa do Sol assisted us with accommodation on very short notice and upgraded us at no charge

The staff are very helpful and friendly
The place is beautifully laid out and the rooms are very comfortable and clean

Breakfast and dinner were very delightful

We enjoyed our one night stay and would definitely return and refer

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sanmarie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at aha Casa do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always a great pleasure to see that our guests enjoyed staying in our beautiful property. We as a TEAM strive to give our BEST to our clients and we are looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Good in everything but not lights decoration and the shape of the middle lights it was not perfect on my view at least something look beautiful and the level of it, it was dangerous to us as it on lower point.

Room Tip: Change the lights
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phakwagok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at aha Casa do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always a great pleasure to see that our guests enjoyed staying in our beautiful property. Your concerns are highly important to us and will be taken into consideration. We as a TEAM strive to give our BEST to our clients and we are looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews