We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aan de Vliet
Nearby Hotels
Rissington Inn(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Laughing Waters Guest House(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sabie River Bush Lodge(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$422
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thulamela(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tanamera Lodge(Hazyview)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
181
239
84
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
239
84
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergas stoveenjoyed our staydouble bedplace is beautifulbraai areakruger parkmain bedroomself cateringpleasant staykeep up the good workswimming poolphabeni gatechaletkennyfacilitiesaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The rondavel was spotless and well maintained every single day. Linen and towels always fresh and clean and the staff always friendly and any problems were attended to very swiftly and professional. My stay was for business, busy with a contract and would definately recommend Aan De Vliet to any future guests wanting to book here. I will be back if oppurtunity arises.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackgF3816XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear jackgF3816XK
WOW - thank you for such an awesome review and for recommending us so highly! We sincerely appreciate it and cannot wait to welcome you back to your new "Hazyview Home"!
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

had an Amazing stay during our 9day camp at Aan de vliet, staff is very friendly and helpfull! the barman has some great ideas for the bar hes ideas need to be heard, will do the resort good. will come again

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corneliuse2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear corneliuse2018
Thank you for your good review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back so that we can go for a 5 out of 5 next time.
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Really enjoyed our stay, it was very relaxing. The kids had a great time, lots to keep them busy.
Facilities are well maintained. Staff really friendly and helpful.
Would definately return for longer.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shamav2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear shamav2018
WOW - thank you for your tremendous review! We are delighted and can't wait to welcome you back - this time for longer!
Thank you for recommending us so highly!
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

What a wonderful, peaceful and friendly place to stay. Rondavel was clean and facilities great, staff are world class, friendly and very helpful. Very central to visit atttactions in the area. We had a fabulous stay, thank you for the memories!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gertd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear gertd2018
Wow - thank you for such a wonderfully motivating review and we are delighted that you loved your stay with us! We sincerely hope to welcome you back again and again and thank you for recommending us so highly!
Compliments of the season!
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Admittedly, we are used to more luxurious accommodations than Aan de Vliet, but we decided to give it a try. Upon our arrival at the airport that first evening, there was some difficulty communicating with the front desk at the hotel. At night he hotel's dining room was closed; even with the staff's assistance, we had to travel some distance to find a restaurant that was open as delivery was not available. When the thatched roof of our unit leaked during a thunderstorm, the manager did not hesitate to relocate us to another unit. and when our son developed a severe allergic reaction due to dust mites in the thatched roof, the staff promptly summoned medical assistance, The hotel is a short drive from Kruger National Park, shopping and other attractions. Breakfast was provided daily by attentive staff. the rooms were clean and comfortable, but not well illuminated. Showering before the hot water ran cold was a challenge. There were no televisions in our units, and WiFi was available only in the lounge - for a fee. The kitchen area was fairly well equipped but hazardous; the open cabinet near the cooking area was too deep (protruding over 11") and it left me with at least one nasty knot on my head from its sharp corners. Overall, the staff was very helpful. It was an interesting, memorable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 690russelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear 690russelb
We are a resort that strives to be the place that families can afford to come on holiday! We are primarily self - catering as our website will attest to - although we do offer breakfast for the convenience of our guests. I am pleased that our staff and medical standby Team could assist your son with his reaction to thatch. We are situated in a rather remote area and are so pleased to have finally found a WIFI solution for our guests - we do understand the need to be connected - but it is a rather costly thing for us - so we give the first WIFI voucher free of charge and there after charge minimal rates.
I will definitely pass on your comments regarding staff being helpful!
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews