We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aan de Vliet
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Highgrove House(Hazyview)
US$228
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sanbonani Resort(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$364
US$262
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
178
238
84
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
238
84
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergas stoveenjoyed our staydouble bedplace is beautifulbraai areawill visit againself cateringkruger parkpleasant staymain bedroomkeep up the good workfamily holidayswimming poolstayed longerphabeni gatechalet
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Had such a wonderful and peaceful stay there though it was way too short... there service was good, the chalets were very neat and clean.. i loved everything about the place.. will definitely come back

keep up the good work

Room Tip: the River units are the best
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phuthi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Phuti M
Wow - we are delighted you loved your stay and love your poetic heading! Thank you for recommending us so highly and we cant wait to welcome you back!
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I had the best time and everything was just perfect. I will definitely come back and also refer my friends. The facilities were up to standard. The staff was friendly and discreet. my kids enjoyed swimming.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akgoad925354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear akgoad925354
Wow - thank you for such a fantastic review - we are delighted that you loved your stay with us and thank you too for referring us to your friends! We cant wait to welcome you back!
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Very peaceful and quiet accommodation, the Sabie river added more to the ambiance and the farm animals are gorgeous. The staff are friendly and helpful. Will visit again when we are in the area. Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arnogrobler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear arnogrobler1
Thank you for recommending us so highly and for your kind words! We of course hope to welcome you back again and again!
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be coming back. It was clean, spacious, well equipped and had beautiful views. The breakfast was amazing and affordable. The reception staff was friendly and accommodating as I had to change dates at one point and they gave me no issues. Awesome place

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kungurobinlanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear kungurobinlanga
WOW - we are delighted that you loved your stay with us and thank you for you extraordinary words! It is hugely motivating and our entire Team is walking on air! Thank you for recommending us so highly and we can't wait to welcome you back!
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The sevice of the employers was outstanding. The place we stayed was in excellent. Every thing the gardens is awesome. The braai area perfect the aircons in the rooms was the best. Everyday we found clean towels in the bedroom. Everyday they cleam the rondawel. And the best of all nothing of your beloni gs dissapeer. How awesome is that!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hiswanepoel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear hiswanepoel4
WOW - thank you for your out of this world words and for recommending us so highly! We hope to welcome you back to your new Hazyview Home soon!
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews