We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Highgrove House(Hazyview)
US$257
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sanbonani Resort(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$365
US$262
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
252
156
34
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
156
34
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerkuka restaurantboutique hotelgrand touradjoining restaurantkruger national parktrading postawesome hotelhuge bedbreakfast was includedpool areagroup tourthe hotel receptionrestaurants and shopsrooms are largethe entire staffon site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had visitors from the UK they loved the stay and would have stayed longer if we could! We would definitely do it again ! The staff was welcoming and very friendly.

It's an excellent mid way for the Kruger National Park. Keep up your standards and advise the Kruger National park about standards!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Leonie S

Thank you kindly for writing us your lovely review, we appreciate it very much.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our service, our location and your overall stay with the UK visitors. We loved having you here and we also wish that you could've stayed a little bit longer.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

stayed one night and had dinner Feb 14 this year. Rooms are large and lovely. Direct access to grounds and beautiful pool was most welcome after being on the road all day. Amazing mountain view from pool area. The dining room made a special effort for valentine's day. Great selection of boutiques adjacent to hotel.

Room Tip: ground floor facing pool was excellent. quiet. need to figure out the overhead fan on/off.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gloria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Gloria Z,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your room, our grounds, the pool, our restaurant Kuka Café, the centre and your overall valentines stay with us. We loved having you here!

We hope to see you again in the near future and hopefully we will deserve a 5 star review from you.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Perry’s Bridge for 2 nights. We found the room spacious and very comfortable. We enjoyed the friendly and accommodating staff especially. Melody at reception is a star.

The atmosphere of the hotel is very tranquil we spent time at their lovely pool and outdoor lounge.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AlonGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear AlonGordon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your room, our service and your overall stay. Thank you for mentioning Melody by name, she will be rewarded for her outstanding service to you.

We loved having you here and we hope to see you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the years. We find it an excellent location for visiting Kruger National Park via the Phabini Gate. The staff are most welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. Our room was clean and spacious. Because we booked to go into Kruger at 6.30 a.m. the hotel gave us a packed breakfast picnic at no extra cost. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Ann E,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much. It was a delighted to welcome you back.

We are ecstatic that you were happy with our location, the service, your room and your breakfast pack. It was a pleasure having you here again.

We hope to see you again in the near future and hopefully we will deserve a 5 star review from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Just checked in & WOW this place truly lives up to all the great reviews! A very warm welcome, complete with a glass of wine, super friendly staff & beautiful setting & guest rooms, even with an outdoor shower. You can enjoy a really delicious lunch by the beautiful pool too! Our server Regan was awesome. Highly recommend this place if you’re staying in Hazyview. Top notch!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank justmekittyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear justmekittyhawk (love your username)

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this amazing review! We appreciate it very much.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the welcome, the service, our surroundings, your room with the outside shower, the pool and food from our restaurant Kuka Café. We loved having you here.

Thank you for mentioning Reagan's name, he is a superstar. He will be rewarded for his outstanding service to you. He would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews