We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
280
168
36
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
168
36
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerkuka restauranttrading postgrand tourkruger national parkboutique hotelhuge bedattached restaurantbreakfast was includedhotel staffpool areagroup tourbeautiful poolrooms are largepanorama routepacked breakfasttwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We stayed here as part of a group. After requesting twin beds we were immediately given another room overlooking pool area, again very spacious and comfortable. Large doors opening onto veranda and pool beyond. Dinner and Breakfast delicious. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend staying here, just wish we could of had an extra night just to relax and use the pool and have a cocktail or two!

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank LynA206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Lyn A,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your room, the location, the food at Kuka Café, our service and your overall stay. We loved having you and the group here!

We are looking forward to your next visit. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Fantastic place with great facilities and yummy food.
Décor of the rooms is beautiful with lots of storage space.
Staff are helpful and attentive.
Great value for money makes this place highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank monicar382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear monicar382,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it very much.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities, the food at our restaurant Kuka Café, the rooms, our service and your overall stay. We loved having you here and we are touched by your kind words.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Rooms were absolutely wonderful. Large separate roombath with walk in shower. Even an enclosed outside shower. Very attractively furnished. We had a room with pool view. Staff are really great. It was great to return from daily travels to find beds remade and a fresh appearance. Would definitely come back. The resort definitely deserves a 4 Star rating. Local restaurant was reasonably price with very good food. Would stay again if returning to Kruger NP

Room Tip: Room along the back or resort with a view of farms and mountains
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HiltonHeadFisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear HiltonHeadFisherman, (love your usename!)

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valued feedback on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much.

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your room, the bathroom, the outdoor shower, the furnishings, our service and our restaurant Kuka Café. We are touched by your kind words. I have printed your review and is now proudly displayed on our staff notice board so that we can soak up motivation from it on a daily basis.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour group. Friendly staff. Our room was beautiful. Huge big bed with big glass window opening onto a porch and pool area. Dinner at Kuku was delicious. Quality first class meal. They accommodated my food restrictions very well. Prepared breakfast box to take with us into the park as we had an early 5.30 am start. Small selection of shops. Would recommend. Good breakfast and free wi do.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank julphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear julphil,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valued feedback on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our service, your room, our restaurant Kuka Café, the breakfast pack, the centre and the Wi-Fi. It was such a pleasure to have you here.

We hope to see you again in the near future and hopefully we will deserve a 5 star review from you.

Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Firstly a recommendation to anyone arriving by car to be aware that both the satnav provided for our rental car and google maps located this hotel about 1km closer to Nelspruit than it is. Eventually we had to ask at another hotel for directions and I promise we're not satnav novices!
Secondly it is really worth the effort Perry's Bridge Hollow is a terrific establishment. I'm looking at another review that speaks of "friendly smiling staff" and that with the addition of "very helpful" is most certainly what we found. Rachel provided us with maps that made our day on the Panorama route a great deal more interesting.....so thanks for that in particular.
Our room like many others was sited around the pool. The room and the bathroom were both very large and comfortable with an excellent terrace outside which kept us perfectly dry during the heavy rain of our second day. The outdoor shower is fun and the whole thing worked very well. On day 2 we had a small problem with the toilet which I forgot to mention to reception on our way out so I was really pleased to find on our return that the room staff had fixed it of their own volition.
Meals are served in the Kuka cafe and were uniformly delicious. Nothing absurdly complex but good ingredients well cooked and well served; of course with excellent South African wine to go with!
We stayed only 3 nights but we recommend it highly and we'd certainly return if we're in the area again. It was a splendid start or a great holiday.

Room Tip: A room looking out onto the pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinershWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear LinershWood,

Thank you kindly for reviewing us on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate you taking the time. I really enjoyed reading your review and had a smile on my face the whole time.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our service, your room, your bathroom, the outside shower and our restaurant Kuka Café. We are touched by your kind words and the staff would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kinds words. I have printed your review and is now proudly displayed on our staff notice board so that we can soak up motivation from it on a daily basis. Your review motivates us to do even better! Thank you for mentioning Rachel, she is a superstar and will be rewarded for her excellent service.

Thank you for making my day and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews