We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
35 Kelkiewyn B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$61
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nelspruit Lodge(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Nelspruit)
US$57
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Guest Farm(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SUN1 Nelspruit(Nelspruit)
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
26
20
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
20
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan overnight staymade us feel at homeclean roomsbusiness tripenjoyed our stayhostsaccommodationcerealkrugergarden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Would rate higher if not for the fact that I paid 2 different rates, double room and single room rate for 2 rooms that were identical! Even the size of the bed was the same! Not big enough for 2 people to sleep comfortably buy ideal for one!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mtandazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkJoubert, Owner at 35 Kelkiewyn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Mtandazo,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We value all feedback.

In the guest accommodation industry the terms single and double rooms refer to the occupancy, not the size of the bed or the room. The bed you slept on is a double bed - made for two people.

Kind regards,

Dirk Joubert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

My husband, daughter, & myself were referred at the last minute for an overnight stay by the Chimp Eden facility. We were pleased with our accommodations. Our hosts were extremely pleasant & gracious. The garden is beautiful & very well kept. The property & room felt very safe & secure. This B&B is within 5-10 minutes' drive of many stores & restaurants. Our room was spacious & well equipped. There was a very slight odor in the room that may have been disinfectant. We did not ask for a room change because this was a very minor issue, but I am sure the owner would have accommodated us if we had asked.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terrih119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Kelkiewn.Dirk & Rihana are quite friendly and made us feel at home.Excellent breakfast ,Rihana made sure that my kids got suitable breakfast too.Thank you so much. I will definitely wish to go back to this place.Very quite location and clean rooms and the dining.Keep up the good work Dirk and Rihana.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A1942BNsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I was on a business trip and only stayed one night. Easy to find and great location. Close to Nelspruit city centre. Clean room and bathroom. Good price and value for money. I will stay here again when I need accommodation in Nelspruit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveladvice11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkJoubert, Owner at 35 Kelkiewyn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This goes house was clean and the wi-fi worked well. The setting is a secure private home. There are shops and restaurants nearby in a mall, but not ideal if you are unfamiliar with the area. We were somewhat disappointed with the breakfast. The cooked breakfast on offer was 2 fried eggs and one rasher of bacon. SA is normally excellent for generous hearty breakfasts, so this felt very lacking, despite having a few cereals on offer additionally. It could have been easily improved by offering fresh coffee or juices, and some nice fresh fruit. Host was very pleasant, room was clean.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews