We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay when with kids”
Review of Mercure Nelspruit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nelspruit
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Nelspruit
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Room was clean, staff are professional and nice but maintenance is a negative issue.
Bathroom was with light problem, solved after my claim.
Rooms close to Gas Station are noisy!
I remember old times when everything was new and nice at Mercure and was a must to stay there with wife and kids.

Room Tip: Rooms far from Gas Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simão B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed in a self-catering unit. 2 bedrooms, big bathroom with shower & bath, lounge and fully equipped kitchen. Nothing was wrong... beds were comfortable, linen was clean. Staff / Reception professional and friendly. Only negative was that when we returned on the Saturday afternoon, our unit's door was left open - but the positive side is that nothing was missing! Wonderful - couldn't believe it, but it is true. Have booked already for next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deadre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Deadre B

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manger
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Gated hotel on the outskirts of town, with self-catering apartments, which are large but not very well-kept. Staff businesslike and seem not entirely helpful. Good for a place to sleep but not much else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Benjamin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Very friendly hotel.
Neat and clean room with bathroom and kitchen with a little fridge.
Easy access to new mall across the street with lots of nice restaurants.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free parking. Ground floor units very nice.
Beautiful swimming pool and bar to just sit and read or relax.
My next trip already booked @ Mecure Hotel Nelspruit.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor unit - free parking in front of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElizeStoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Elize,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manger
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

As a silver Club Accor Member one would expect something a little better. This awful hotel is anything but a 3*** to say the least. View my pictures to see what we walked in to! I would never recommend this place to anyone. Club Accor should be ashamed to have this hotel in their stable!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 758andren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#11 of 18 in Nelspruit
51 reviews
3.5 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
0.9 km away
SUN1 Nelspruit
SUN1 Nelspruit
#10 of 18 in Nelspruit
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#7 of 18 in Nelspruit
50 reviews
3.2 km away
Southern Sun Emnotweni
Southern Sun Emnotweni
#1 of 18 in Nelspruit
424 reviews
0 km away
Panorama Guest Farm
Panorama Guest Farm
#5 of 18 in Nelspruit
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nelspruit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nelspruit

Address: Cnr N4 & Graniet Street | PO Box 1556, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price Range: $115 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nelspruit 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-Star Mercure Hotel Nelspruit offers excellent Lowveld hospitality to mid-range, long- and short-stay guests. It is the ideal home-base for corporate and leisure travel in and around the Lowveld, including the nearby Kruger National Park and Sudwala Caves. It is adjacent to the new Ilanga Mall. Apartment-style suites offer guests self-catering, room service or dine-in restaurant options. Enjoy cocktails at the pool while you take advantage of the free Wi-Fi and the excellent weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nelspruit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nelspruit Hotel Nelspruit
Nelspruit Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing