We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Nelspruit
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nelspruit Lodge(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Nelspruit)
US$58
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
bedfinder
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Guest Farm(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SUN1 Nelspruit(Nelspruit)
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
37
112
75
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
112
75
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallbig mallpots and pansnormal hotelground floorclean poolfridge and microwavefully equipped kitchenown mealsbeds were comfortablepleasant stayself catering unitfamily roomen routeeasy accesshome away from homestove
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Not sure if the address for this hotel has changed, but the Mercure Hotel is now in Penny Gum street in Nelspruit. The rooms are large, the beds are satisfactory and so is the bathrooms. The breakfast was very good as well.
I am not sure why I do not give it 4 stars, but it is probably the fact that the rooms felt old and the whole interaction with the staff never felt inviting.

Room Tip: If you are walking some of the rooms are quite far away.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Ronald K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Room was clean, staff are professional and nice but maintenance is a negative issue.
Bathroom was with light problem, solved after my claim.
Rooms close to Gas Station are noisy!
I remember old times when everything was new and nice at Mercure and was a must to stay there with wife and kids.

Room Tip: Rooms far from Gas Station.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simão B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed in a self-catering unit. 2 bedrooms, big bathroom with shower & bath, lounge and fully equipped kitchen. Nothing was wrong... beds were comfortable, linen was clean. Staff / Reception professional and friendly. Only negative was that when we returned on the Saturday afternoon, our unit's door was left open - but the positive side is that nothing was missing! Wonderful - couldn't believe it, but it is true. Have booked already for next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deadre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Deadre B

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manger
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Gated hotel on the outskirts of town, with self-catering apartments, which are large but not very well-kept. Staff businesslike and seem not entirely helpful. Good for a place to sleep but not much else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Benjamin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Very friendly hotel.
Neat and clean room with bathroom and kitchen with a little fridge.
Easy access to new mall across the street with lots of nice restaurants.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free parking. Ground floor units very nice.
Beautiful swimming pool and bar to just sit and read or relax.
My next trip already booked @ Mecure Hotel Nelspruit.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor unit - free parking in front of room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElizeStoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Elize,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manger
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews