We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Sheba, A Forever Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Hotel(Pilgrim's Rest)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Graskop Hotel(Graskop)
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$48
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$426
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Highgrove House(Hazyview)
US$212
US$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
86
56
28
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
56
28
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesindigenous forestwalking trailsdirt roadself cateringsouth africatrout fishingsamango monkeyspilgrims restgas braaihot water bottlescouple of nightsrelaxing getawaypicnic basketpeaceful placecamping tripcourse dinner
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Great romantic stay at a great resort.

We truly loved the hiking trails - the waterfall on the route was amazing.

Also, we had the most amazing ox-tail for dinner when we arrived on the Friday evening.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rudolfl840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The cottage is so well equipped it felt like home. The experience was a very pleasant one from reception to room service. 5 stars experience in a remote part of nature. The nature walks were pleasant and the infrastructure well maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelmate3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We have visited Mount Sheba a lot of times . This time it was brilliant as ever. We arrived 11 Feb 2018 in sunshine . Sorry to say but we love the mist and vog and rain. But it was a lovely view when we arrived . The room was beautiful clean and the dinner out of this word. An set menu from soup to lamp shanks and pudding was devine . We were served by the food and bevarage manager Elias
Excellent service and food. As always a pleasing stay. And most relaxing when we woke up the following morning with the soft rain and mist. Greetings The Botha 's.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rentia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Accomodation is very neat and cozy. I had a one bedroom cottage that was fully finished with all the luxuries even to a lovely fire place.
the lodge is situated about 10km off Robbers Pass and very peaceful.
Just take care to keep your doors and windows closed because o monkeys.
Beautiful gas braai situated just outside the front door.
I did not have time to try the restaurants as I enjoyed the braai.
Pilgrems Rest is about 20km away with lovely pancake places.
Entrance to KRUGER PARK is about an hours drive.
Excellent venue to braai and read a book.

Room Tip: Depending on number of people the cottages are great, There are also hotel rooms aviable
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lakeh0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

A sincere thank you to the following staff for a super stay.
Bruce - reception
Richard and Carina - food and service
Emily - room service
The cottages and venue is beautifully kept and the staff is friendly. Food is very nicely presented with a flair of Victorian ambiance.

Room Tip: The cottages are nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marthelene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews