We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ingwenya Lodge(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whalesong B&B(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Eden St Lucia(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
414
81
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
81
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housedon t missfriendly dutchlarge gardenfamily suitevaluable advicehelpful ownersperfect staynice guesthousecomfortable loungeplunge poolenjoyed our staydefinitely recommend this placegreat hostslaundry servicemain streetcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We loved our stay at the Elephant Guest House. The owners were very helpfull. The breakfast was very good and the room couldn't be better. A pity of the weather, so we couldn't enjoy the beautiful garden but we definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ingridd732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

St. Lucia is worth a stay for more than a night or two. We stayed at Elephant Coast Guest House for three nights and could have stayed even longer. We did the croq and hippo boat tour and took a day to explore the National Park nearby. The room was beautifully decorated as was the rest of the B&B. Breakfast was a real highlight in the Mornings as was the swimming pool.
For the smokers amongst you... the smoking area was a bit of a downside as smoking is only allowed in a tiny spot a bit fenced off from the rest, which seems a bit unnecessary.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We had a lovely, spacious room with a private patio leading to a small, shared pool and overlooking a manicured garden, which is frequently visited by local wildlife (including hippos!). The guest house serves breakfast overlooking the garden and there is also a lounge that guests can use (it is crammed with all things African - interesting but a bit overpowering, décor-wise). They organise laundry for a very reasonable fee and the minibar in the room was cheaper than the bottle shop. We had a very early start for a game drive and there was a packed breakfast for us to take with us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaHavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

After a very long drive from Hazyview, we arrive in an area which was breath-taking. What an absolute beautiful guest house. The rooms were modern, well appointed, and beautifully decatored with local art work. Would return to this home in a heart beat. My biggest regret was not staying here longer. We will be back.

Room Tip: Great spacious rooms, very modern, loved the balcony and gardens. Breakfast area was stunning. A++++++
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We've decided for this guest house because of the view to the garden with the animals. In October last year we've received a confirmation for three similar rooms for two nights at the same price. During our stay this July we've got only two similar rooms. The third room was facing the street, like a "cave" - dark, under the street level and without any garden view. We have not received any justification.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 903stefanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews