We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice guest house with a lot of space, great breakfast and really good service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elephant Coast Guest House
Ranked #3 of 31 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Elephant Coast Guesthouse very much! The (very friendly!) owners introduced us to St Lucia and all the things to do when we arrived. This was very good because it made it a lot easier to decide on what to do and they also reserved the chosen activites for us which saved us a couple of hours of organization. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable and it also had a minibar. The breakfast was good as well and they even packed us a breakfast "to go" for the last morning because we had to leave quite early - very convenient! The laundry service was fast, not expensive at all and all clothes were clean. So on a scale from 1-6 with 1 being the best we would deffinately rate the guest house with a 1!

Thank you and keep it up!

Room Tip: Take an upper room with a balcony/terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dom-mu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

We loved our stay at the Elephant Guest House. The owners were very helpfull. The breakfast was very good and the room couldn't be better. A pity of the weather, so we couldn't enjoy the beautiful garden but we definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ingridd732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

St. Lucia is worth a stay for more than a night or two. We stayed at Elephant Coast Guest House for three nights and could have stayed even longer. We did the croq and hippo boat tour and took a day to explore the National Park nearby. The room was beautifully decorated as was the rest of the B&B. Breakfast was a real highlight in the Mornings as was the swimming pool.
For the smokers amongst you... the smoking area was a bit of a downside as smoking is only allowed in a tiny spot a bit fenced off from the rest, which seems a bit unnecessary.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We had a lovely, spacious room with a private patio leading to a small, shared pool and overlooking a manicured garden, which is frequently visited by local wildlife (including hippos!). The guest house serves breakfast overlooking the garden and there is also a lounge that guests can use (it is crammed with all things African - interesting but a bit overpowering, décor-wise). They organise laundry for a very reasonable fee and the minibar in the room was cheaper than the bottle shop. We had a very early start for a game drive and there was a packed breakfast for us to take with us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaHavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

After a very long drive from Hazyview, we arrive in an area which was breath-taking. What an absolute beautiful guest house. The rooms were modern, well appointed, and beautifully decatored with local art work. Would return to this home in a heart beat. My biggest regret was not staying here longer. We will be back.

Room Tip: Great spacious rooms, very modern, loved the balcony and gardens. Breakfast area was stunning. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.7 km away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
190 reviews
1 km away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.2 km away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Sandpiper Guest House
The Sandpiper Guest House
#4 of 31 in St Lucia
128 reviews
0.5 km away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#5 of 31 in St Lucia
535 reviews
0.2 km away
Avalone Guest House
Avalone Guest House
#9 of 31 in St Lucia
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elephant Coast Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant Coast Guest House

Address: Kingfisher Street | Mtubatuba, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range: $113 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elephant Coast Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elephant Coast Guest House offers an elegant "home away from home" experience, our sub tropical garden borders the Isimangaliso Wet Lands Park ensuring that we have a constant variety of small wildlife visiting us daily, adding to your fond memories of St Lucia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Elephant Coast Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing