We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elephant Coast Guest House
Ranked #3 of 31 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We were made most welcome by our hosts ,were very comfortable in our rooms and enjoyed the excellent breakfasts served in pleasant surroundings by well trained and friendly staff members who were dressed in colourful attire.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 487lornas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review! We hope you have many lovely memories of your stay, not only of Elephant Coast Guest House St Lucia, but also of your travels through Southern Africa... Best regards, Elephant Coast Guest House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

We staid here for two nights during a road trip in SOuth Africa. The host was extremely helpful in organizing several activities in St Lucia, and even helped us in re-arranging some pre-booked activities to better fit our schedule, in order to make the best use of our time in this amazing town. Rooms are basic (but very good given price level), but all the rest is simply amazing (breakfast, garden, staff, location). During our road trip, we staid in over 12 lodges. Elephant coast was one of the cheapest, but definitiely amongst the best!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your nice review, we try to make your stay in St Lucia as easy as possible, you are here to relax and make memories... We at Elephant Coast Guest House believe in QUALITY, not quantity and always aim for a five star service!! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The Elephant Coast Guest House is a perfect place! We stayed 6 nights and Ciska, Albert and the staff made every day a perfect day. They arranged everything for us. A safaritrip, a boat trip, a visit to the Zulu village, snorkeling in Cape VIdal, composing a picnic basket. It felt like a warm welcome and we felt like home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dietwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with Elephant Coast Guest House! Safe Travelling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is a really beautiful guest house with a very nice management. We had a unit with 4 beds and two bathrooms which was beautifully furnished. Breakfast was good. The guesthouse booked an afternoon hippo safari and a one day safari to Hluhluwe Imfolozi Park for us. In both cases they booked tours with few participants, which were both excellent. So I can only recommend to book with them. In total a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Florian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we always try to give the best holiday experience to all of our wonderful guests. We want you to leave with fantastic memories of your stay in St Lucia and Elephant Coast Guest House!
Safe travelling, until next time...
Elephant Coast Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Nice place and nice location. Really kind and helpful owners and staff. We had two rooms, one of them really nice, but the other one could use an upgrade (especially the bed). Nice breakfast served with a view to the nice garden.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank familienhoerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your review - every review is important to us as we then know what we must improve upon. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.7 km away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
190 reviews
1 km away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.2 km away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#5 of 31 in St Lucia
536 reviews
0.3 km away
The Sandpiper Guest House
The Sandpiper Guest House
#4 of 31 in St Lucia
129 reviews
0.2 km away
Avalone Guest House
Avalone Guest House
#8 of 31 in St Lucia
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elephant Coast Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant Coast Guest House

Address: Kingfisher Street | Mtubatuba, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range: $114 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elephant Coast Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elephant Coast Guest House offers an elegant "home away from home" experience, our sub tropical garden borders the Isimangaliso Wet Lands Park ensuring that we have a constant variety of small wildlife visiting us daily, adding to your fond memories of St Lucia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Elephant Coast Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing