We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lodge Afrique(St Lucia)
US$110
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandpiper Guest House(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$84
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Eden St Lucia(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingwenya Lodge(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$121
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkers Cottages(St Lucia)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
410
79
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
79
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houselarge gardenfamily suiteperfect stayhelpful ownersnice guesthousecape vidalplunge poolwarm welcomebreakfast was excellentgreat hostsenjoyed our staytwo nightsboat tourmain streetour honeymoonwonderful place
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We staid here for two nights during a road trip in SOuth Africa. The host was extremely helpful in organizing several activities in St Lucia, and even helped us in re-arranging some pre-booked activities to better fit our schedule, in order to make the best use of our time in this amazing town. Rooms are basic (but very good given price level), but all the rest is simply amazing (breakfast, garden, staff, location). During our road trip, we staid in over 12 lodges. Elephant coast was one of the cheapest, but definitiely amongst the best!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your nice review, we try to make your stay in St Lucia as easy as possible, you are here to relax and make memories... We at Elephant Coast Guest House believe in QUALITY, not quantity and always aim for a five star service!! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The Elephant Coast Guest House is a perfect place! We stayed 6 nights and Ciska, Albert and the staff made every day a perfect day. They arranged everything for us. A safaritrip, a boat trip, a visit to the Zulu village, snorkeling in Cape VIdal, composing a picnic basket. It felt like a warm welcome and we felt like home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dietwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with Elephant Coast Guest House! Safe Travelling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is a really beautiful guest house with a very nice management. We had a unit with 4 beds and two bathrooms which was beautifully furnished. Breakfast was good. The guesthouse booked an afternoon hippo safari and a one day safari to Hluhluwe Imfolozi Park for us. In both cases they booked tours with few participants, which were both excellent. So I can only recommend to book with them. In total a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Florian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we always try to give the best holiday experience to all of our wonderful guests. We want you to leave with fantastic memories of your stay in St Lucia and Elephant Coast Guest House!
Safe travelling, until next time...
Elephant Coast Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Nice place and nice location. Really kind and helpful owners and staff. We had two rooms, one of them really nice, but the other one could use an upgrade (especially the bed). Nice breakfast served with a view to the nice garden.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank familienhoerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your review - every review is important to us as we then know what we must improve upon. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Perfect stay, Lovely owners, big rooms. Near the mainstreet of the little town St Lucia. The hippos walked at night thourough the street of the guesthouse.

Breakfast was okay. Not a big diversity but enough.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessicavV888KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guests,
We are happy to hear from you and appreciate the time you took to write a review.

It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and was lucky to see the hippos in the street.

We hope that the rest of your travel in South Africa was good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews