We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
7
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
7
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Out of all our choices, this was the best place to overnight for 10 days. The hostess/manager became part of our lifes! The breakfast was excellent and most definitely not your ordinary continental. Nice swimming pool and braai / barbecue area. Will visit again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lynette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africandreamz2017, Manager at African Dreamz Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you kindly for this beautiful review and from all of us at African Dreamz Guest House we wish you a lovely 2018.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

From the Team at African Dreamz Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 6, probably the smallest room in the guesthouse , the bathroom has no window. Breakfast unimaginative . We left early before breakfast , no offer of boiled eggs or sandwiches were made in the place of breakfast. This is only a place to sleep, sterile and rather soulless.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank IzakJooste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africandreamz2017, Manager at African Dreamz Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We upgrade our guest house and we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.
African Dreamz Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We stayed 4 nights, it was ok. What I noticed: there wasn't anyone to receive us, we had to call the owner/receptionist to open the gate and receive us. The room we got was just probably the worst of all, nr 6. The mosquito sieves on the windows could not be closed entirely, I noticed some moths in the bathroom (hoping I did not bring home any :-/), right opposite the window there was the air-con box of another building, blowing heated air into our room, the bed lining smelled moldy, which was quite unpleasant, smelling it at night (I am bit maybe too sensitive to smells), not much space for sunbathing (space for 2 sunbeds), not quiet, if the hall is noisy you will hear it in the room. Pros: the aircon was working well, friendly hosts, nice shower, located close to the beach (but going by car is recommended), comfy bed.

Room Tip: do not choose 6
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roccalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We arrived later at night, and was very very pleased to check in. We didnt know where we are coming because a guy in the restaurant booked it for us. Great value for money. The host was very pleasent and smiley, she even prepared our pineapke for us. Her son set up our tv so we can watch the champions league match.Deffinetly would recommend to evrybody.

Room Tip: all rooms great
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank differencetour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We had a nice stay at African Dreamz, much thanks to the owner Mary-Ann who was very friendly and helpful. It is a bit of a walk to the swimming areas of the beach, although it is of course possible to drive there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews