We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bantry Beach Luxury Suites
Nearby Hotels
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Craigrownie Guest House(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
President Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
52 De Wet(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass House Boutique Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clarendon Bantry Bay(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$316
US$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellerman House(Bantry Bay)
US$574
US$529
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$616/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avanti Guesthouse(Bantry Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

We had a deluxe suite, it was spacious spotlessly clean with large comfy bed. Great service here at all levels. The only thing is that areas looked a bit tired. The furniture in our bedroom was badly chipped and scratched. The breakfast was fantastic....eould have given a 5 but for the tiredness of the place.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tressy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9, Manager at Bantry Beach Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

This review is for the Bantry Bay Suites and not Bantry Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

I have never had such excellent customer service in any hotel. The staff were amazing and on arrival a couple of small complaints were dealt with extremely efficiently. I have stayed in more luxurious accommodation but i would return to this hotel just for the service.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This is undoubtedly one of the best places I have stayed at in Cape Town. We reserved online and when we checked in we were offered an upgrade to a Penthouse for a reasonable amount. It was worth it. A two story Penthouse with ocean and mountain views. The pool is great, can't wait to visit again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband, son and I spent 6 nights at the Bantry Beach Luxury suites in the beginning of April. We had a fabulous experience there and it was the perfect place for us to use as our base for touring the Cape Town area. The staff and owners were extremely helpful with every question we had (and we had many as this was our first visit to South Africa!) They assisted us with our transportation needs and we were able to take taxis to the city center and waterfront areas (10 minute ride) and they set us up with a fabulous driver (Steven) for a day at Table Mountain and Cape Point. It is on the route for the city sightseeing hop on, hop off buses which were a great way for us to get an overview of the city. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and it was cleaned every day by an efficient housekeeping crew. The location was great, right across the street from a beautiful rocky beach, and within walking distance of groceries, banks, and restaurants. We even used the beach promenade one morning and walked to the city center. It is definitely a place we will recommend to our friends who have seen our Cape Town photos and want to put South Africa on their bucket list!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9, Manager at Bantry Beach Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

It was a pleasure hosting these guests at our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The Bantry Bay Luxury Suites, is nothing like the pictures they show you or the list of facilities and amenities they have provided. We had the misfortune to experience the "penthouse" suite at a cost of US$900+ per night for 10 days over the holidays last year. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone, ANYONE. Access to the "penthouse" was a long slog up six flights of stairs and that was just the beginning. The place was old, worn, poorly maintained and not well cleaned.The furniture is shabby, collapsed and dirty. Throughout the apartment (except for the upper-floor "deck"), the views are obscured by a much nicer apartment building that is actually on the waterfront. The pictures in here must have been taken before the new construction was erected and are completely misleading. Laundry service is a washing machine in the garage. They simply never had enough linens for all occupants. The kitchen is poorly equipped and what is there is of the cheapest, most useless quality. The facilities and amenities they list can barely called that with a huge leap of the imagination... Unfortunately, worst of all wasn't the disappointment of what we got for the thousands of dollars we spent in accommodations, but it was the demeanor and attitude of the proprietors. We found them to be rude and totally uninterested in providing a reasonable experience to their guests. Worse, they actually just packed-up and went away on holiday right in the middle of our stay. This diatribe could go on for a while, but at the end of the day, I would simply would not recommend this place, period.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zim2Dal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9, Manager at Bantry Beach Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

In response to this review which is completely false and untrue. The reason these guests wrote this review is due to the fact that they caused extensive damage and had to forfeit a part of their breakages deposit. After the damage occurred they became highly aggressive to the owners, management and staff, and threatened to slander and trash our establishment on the internet. They arrived with two bags of laundry and expected our establishment to wash it for free where we do not do laundry on site. However, we did give them our in house machine to use during their stay at no charge. The Penthouse is 2 storey's from ground level and not 6 flights. The apartment is large and is immaculately cleaned by four housekeepers daily. Under these circumstances management and staff remained professional and did not engage this very aggressive party.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews