We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Ok, this boutique hotel did it for us, very clean, well maintained, Marcella and his team took good care of us, every morning we went down for breakfast we felt like part of the family, breakfast was excellent, its located in the most beautiful area of camps bay, walking distance to the main street full with restaurant and the beach in front of you. We booked a premium room but when we checked in there was a nice surprise, they upgraded us, which was super cool coz every morning we walk up with a beautiful view of the ocean.

Room Tip: sea view, you will not be disappointed- our room was just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Stayed here in February this year for a few nights and had a great stay, really good location with fantastic views, 5 min walk to central Camps Bay.
Had a top floor suite with balcony overlooking the sea 'fantastic'
Breakfast was top notch, Staff great and service really good.
Would highly recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are really good with great veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I flew into Capetown, South Africa on June 4th. My flight was supposed to be in at 9pm and Marcell, the manager at Camps Bay had arranged a driver for me per my request. Well, my flight ended up being delayed 5 hours! Since I was a solo female traveler, I was a bit nervous. But, I emailed him the news and was shocked to have an answer back within the hour. He arranged for a driver to pick me up at 2am. AND, he came to check me in at that time as well. I could not believe how accommodating he was, how friendly, and welcomed I felt. Marcell is definitely a great asset to this B&B.

My room was fantastic, I was upgraded to a balcony and that was the icing on the cake. Such a stunning view of the ocean. The walk down to the beach was very nice as well.

Mike was the driver that picked me up (It was a third party company that Marcell booked for me). He was so nice and knowledgeable. He reminded me of a nice, fatherly figure...very safety conscious. He gave me some nice tips for my travels as well.

I was only able to stay here 2 nights due t my tour schedules. But, if I will come back here in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We quickly found this property online after arriving at an Airbnb downtown that wasn't going to work out for us. We arrived 45 minutes after we made the reservation and after just a couple of minutes, we were walked up to our beautiful room!

The staff are so friendly, the breakfast in the morning is great, and the shared areas and pool are spotless.

I'm very happy we went to Camps Bay instead of staying downtown, it's such a gorgeous place! The sunsets are also very special. I'm also glad we chose this property, they were wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LGM333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Great place, friendly staff, beautiful view and amazing breakfasts.
Thanks to everyone at 3 on camps bay for making this experience memorable for myself and my spouse.

I'd advise anyone to go and enjoy the same experience I had.

Many thanks.
Matt&Micaela

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daconceicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
1 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
693 reviews
0.4 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
393 reviews
0.7 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
0.6 km away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#4 of 54 in Camps Bay
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

Address: 27 1st Crescent, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: $156 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 16 bedroom guesthouse offers a quiet retreat close to Camps Bay beach. Magnificent sea and mountain views. Within easy walking distance to the famous Camps Bay beach, with its trendy restaurants, shops and sidewalk cafe's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Camps Bay
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel And Spa
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing