We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
262
182
48
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
182
48
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea castle great location cape town directly across the street guest house camp's bay victoria road enjoyed our stay breakfast was included overlooking the beach nice stay restaurants and bars stayed here for nights room was spacious definitely stay here again sea front great room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We just spent 4 fantastic days in Camps bay , we have traveled to the area many times over the years and stayed in various establishments over the years.

We decided to give Primi sea castle a try this time and we booked.

all i can say is wow !!!what a wonderful location , and fantastic staff so super friendly and helpful , a awesome breakfast served with a magnificent view.

And then there is Michael the manager .... what an amazing soul and always willing to help. we had the most amazing chats and laughs with him and he is just fantastic .

we will be coming back here again as we have found home from home .... thank you for such an amazing stay

Room tip: room 7 a little noisy
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maxcardona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Excellent location . Clean and comfortable rooms. Fantastic view . Good service . Friendly staff . Value for money . Overall it was a very pleasant stay . I will definitely come back here and recommend about it to my friends .

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saugata75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Right on the beach. Stunning view and location. Easy stroll to restaurants and beach. Large bedroom with super bed and bedding. Simple but tasty breakfast. Wonderful Manager and friendly staff. Very welcoming.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rkietz996787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Great manager when I checked in. We ultimately were comped another room as our booking left us with one queen instead of two twins. This is not a 5 star hotel but it is up there when comparing price to quality. Great view as well!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kwiggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I stayed 2 nights. Within walking distance to good food. Directly across the street from the beach. The breakfast was made to order. I did not walk away hungry. I was highly satisfied with every aspect of my stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DaleBMorrisJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews