We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camps Bay Retreat
Nearby Hotels
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$118
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azamare Guesthouse(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Five Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fullham Lodge(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$423
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
332
69
22
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
69
22
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrope bridgedeck housemanor housethe main housemountain poollove dogscape townnature reservesister hotelour honeymoonduty managerbreakfast and dinnertable mountainwatch the sunsetwonderful hotelsouth africastunning views
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Quaint surprise tucked away above the main area of activity in Camps Bay. Amazingly friendly staff with beautiful accommodation. Views are breathtaking with lots of natural surrounds which adds to peace & tranquility. Short distance from main road of activity with loads of great restaurants & coffee shops. Small spa offers good range of treatments & in-house restaurant is wonderful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AddieSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampsBayRetreat, Manager at Camps Bay Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear AddieSA
Thank you for choosing us to host your special stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and spa.
To ensure you qualify for the best rates and packages for your next stay, we would love to invite you to join our members club, VNL Leisure. Please email book@campsbayretreat.com if you would like to know more.
Warmest Regards,
Camps Bay Retreat Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is on a hill overlooking the sea and the mountains. The interior of the mainhouse is warm and sferefull. I do like the two sittingrooms to have in front of the fireplace (I was there in the winter) a drink before or after dinner. Our rooms in The Deckhouse were spacious, well appointed and very clean.
The food is excellent!! The breakfast is very delicious, specific the warm items. Our diner was a highlight!! So good.
The staff is very helpfull and personel. This is a very good hotel. I appreciated it very much to stay there.

Room Tip: The Deck House is attainable by walking over a suspension bridge.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampsBayRetreat, Manager at Camps Bay Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Sophia K
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and all it has to offer.
As a valued guest, we would like you invite you to join our members club, VNL Leisure Club. To confirm your application, please email us on book@campsbayretreat,com
We look forward to welcoming you back
Kind regards
Camps Bay Retreat Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon and received such a warm welcome. The food was delicious, grounds were beautiful and staff were very helpful. It was also only a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmiddleditch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampsBayRetreat, Manager at Camps Bay Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Imiddleditch88
Thank you for choosing our hotel to form part of your honeymoon celebrations. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and will pass on you compliments to the chef and her team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Camps Bay Retreat Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This place has one of the most amazing views in Cape Town. Amazing beach and amazing surroundins with Table mountain behind the city. Restauranta are a bit more price with comparison to other places but its a very turistic area

Stayed: August 2017
Thank B_Jakic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampsBayRetreat, Manager at Camps Bay Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear B_Jakic
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our world class views.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Camps Bay Retreat team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights and would love to come back again. What made all the difference for us was the friendly staff and great service. Breakfast was great and i think the hotel is great value for money - more than happy to recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LowePD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampsBayRetreat, Host at Camps Bay Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear LowePD
Thank you for taking the time to review Camps Bay Retreat. We are pleased to hear that your overall experience at Camps Bay Retreat was a good one and that you found our offering to be great value for money.
We go out of our way to employ not only the best staff, but the friendliest too and we are happy to read that this effort positively impacted your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews