We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
272
18
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house cape town short walk fabulous holiday safe walk the location is perfect bars and restaurants beach front fantastic room local knowledge busy road amazing views the atlantic ocean steve guesthouse accommodation hosts
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

A most enjoyable few days was had at 51 Camps Bay. Merryl is a wonderful host and willingly assisted us with any queries we had with suggestions, making bookings and the like. The staff too were lovelyl The location is very pretty and only a 5 minute walk to the beachfront and restaurants. A gorgeous spot.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 696James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and wish we had stayed longer. The owner is fantastic and made us feel very welcome. The location is perfect and the rooms were very nice as was the pool area. We will 100% be going back next year.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatieB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Lovely Guest house!
- Good price / quality level
- Everything you need available
- Size of room is great
- Fresh flowers everywhere (Even on the toilet paper!)
- Nice view from the pool and room (terras)
- Very clean
- Tasteful breakfast
- Superb service and help if needed
- 5 minutes walk to restaurants, beach and shops

Sweetest lady of the house!

For sure I will go back if you I'm in Cape Town again

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We visited Capetown in April 2016 for our honeymoon and chose to stay at 51 on Camps Bay for 4 nights. It was the best decision we made. The location is picture perfect. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the beach front and the restaurants.
It was such a pleasure being hosted by Merryl. She was extremely thoughtful and helpful as well as proactive in providing us with reliable information. The staff was very courteous and efficient.
The view from our room (double deluxe suite) was spectacular. The bedroom was extremely comfortable and very clean. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docbedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The Guesthouse is located a short walking distance from the lovely Camps Bay beach and excellent choices of bars and restaurants. We received an excellent welcome and service throughout from Merryl who was very attentive and friendly, and keen to ensure we were comfortable and had all we needed, as well as being good to chat to for information and ideas on things to do. The room was super comfy with an excellent bed and lovely bathoom with a large bath and good shower. The room had a terrace we could use outside the room which afforded fantastic sunset views. Parking facilities outside the guesthouse were ideal so we could come and go as we needed. Breakfast was awesome and set us up well for the day! Can't really recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simondicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews