We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
267
18
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housemountain roomfabulous holidaysouth africabars and restaurantslocation is excellentfantastic roomlocal knowledgeevery morninggreat hostsamazing viewsspent nightsthe atlantic oceansteveguesthouseaccommodationct
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for the ultimate place to stay in Camps Bay this is it...far from the normal "B&B" expected this is just luxury. The attention to detail is unique and the staff clearly love being here. Merryl makes you feel so welcome and I just wish it could have been a longer stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JLS135London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

A most enjoyable few days was had at 51 Camps Bay. Merryl is a wonderful host and willingly assisted us with any queries we had with suggestions, making bookings and the like. The staff too were lovelyl The location is very pretty and only a 5 minute walk to the beachfront and restaurants. A gorgeous spot.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 696James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and wish we had stayed longer. The owner is fantastic and made us feel very welcome. The location is perfect and the rooms were very nice as was the pool area. We will 100% be going back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatieB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Lovely Guest house!
- Good price / quality level
- Everything you need available
- Size of room is great
- Fresh flowers everywhere (Even on the toilet paper!)
- Nice view from the pool and room (terras)
- Very clean
- Tasteful breakfast
- Superb service and help if needed
- 5 minutes walk to restaurants, beach and shops

Sweetest lady of the house!

For sure I will go back if you I'm in Cape Town again

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We visited Capetown in April 2016 for our honeymoon and chose to stay at 51 on Camps Bay for 4 nights. It was the best decision we made. The location is picture perfect. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the beach front and the restaurants.
It was such a pleasure being hosted by Merryl. She was extremely thoughtful and helpful as well as proactive in providing us with reliable information. The staff was very courteous and efficient.
The view from our room (double deluxe suite) was spectacular. The bedroom was extremely comfortable and very clean. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docbedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews