We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
241
261
108
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
261
108
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartments are spacious per day indoor pool washing machine master bedroom self catering table mountain large balcony main bedroom walking distance full kitchen de waterkant central location excellent location city bowl home away from home spar
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay in Cape Town, central location, safe and easy to find paces to eat and close by nightclubs. Would def recommend to anyone going to Cape Town for a short or long stay. Thanks for the great service.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious08033437300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Curious08033437300,


Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation.
Being a centrally located hotel we are in the hub of the best restaurants and tourist stops.

We look forward to you staying with us again


Kind regards
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very much enjoyed our night at the Rockwell All Suite Hotel. Our suite was spacious and clean with modern decor. We enjoyed the breakfast! Also was nice to have parking on site. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Depikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Depikt,


Thank you for your wonderful review.

Accommodation with parking in Cape Town is always a bonus :)
We are delighted to hear you had a lovely stay with us and look forward to a return visit is the future.


Kind regards
Kayleigh Ellingson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Cape Town, The Rockwell has provided me with the right balance of accommodation and services to make me feel as though I am home while in Cape Town. Kudos to the Management and Staff!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SULEIMAN MOHAMM... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Suleiman,


Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
It is always an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and consider our return guests part of the Rockwell Family.


Have a wonderful day.

Kind regards
Kayleigh Ellingson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Very clean, quiet and very courteous service. Nice apartment style room. Only stayed one night but it would have been great if we wanted to be able to make dinner or lunch for a longer stay. We left too early to have breakfast so I cannot comment on that.
They arranged a taxi for us in the morning (very early) and gave us a wake up call. All very well done and timely.

Room tip: Not as close to the airport as stated but it was fine and worked out well.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adventuregurl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Adventuregurl44,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are glad you had a lovely stay with us and look forward to your return visit that's a little longer so you can enjoy all our amenities.


Kind regards
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

This hotel has good size rooms and facilities. It is a very busy place but the staff seem to cope well. Nice breakfasts with a good choice of food. Had an issue with air conditioning not working but as it was not to hot was not a problem. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottkjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh-Ellingson, Director of Sales at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Scott,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay, our staff really work together when we get exceptionally busy, which we are glad reflected in your stay. We have taken up your air conditioning comment with maintenance.

Kind regards
Kayleigh Ellingson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews