We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
345
81
16
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
81
16
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentoverlooking the canalgreat apartmentguest toiletwasher and dryerthree bedroomhuge balconyexcellent securitytwo oceans aquariumboth bedroomsfull service hotelsafe walkfantastic locationself cateringminute walkwe stayed in a two bedroomserviced daily
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Superb position in the V&A Waterfront Marina, quiet and tranquil considering it's just a short and pleasant walk away from the Waterfront itself. Very safe and secure with a private underground garage, and it has all the facilities you'd need for a short stay in Cape Town. Bedrooms and bathrooms were beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean - and the apartment was serviced each day. Not cheap, but you can't quibble when you're right in the heart of the action!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank U4329TGjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest U4329TGjohns,

Thank you for this lovely review and recommendation.

It is always so rewarding to be appreciated for the hard work put into making sure our guests enjoy their stay experience - your feedback will be shared with the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon, and wish you safe travels until then.

Best Wishes,

The LawHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

I have arrived to the Lawhill Luxury Apartments with my family. We hired two big flats. The day after our arrival, somebody from team who cleaned my room stole my money from the bottom of my back pack !!!!! Watch out !!!
In addition, internet Wifi is not working well.
We will leave next Monday. The place is nice but the manager should know that only honest people can work and clean Hotel and Apartments rooms.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Guillermo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest Guillermo A,

Thank you for this review, despite the disappointing and surprising content thereof.

We have investigated this matter, and are unable to find any (conclusive) evidence of foul play, especially since you opted not to make us of the safe in your apartment. We were hoping to discuss this with you further, and are sorry that you were not able to find the time to contact management for this purpose.

This is an unfortunate incident, if it indeed occurred, and we hope that you recover the money claimed to be missing.

We are pleased that you found our facilities to be nice, however, and wish you a safe return journey.

Best wishes,

The LawHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location, (ideal to pop into (One&Only for a drink next door!) from which to go and search Cape Town & the surrounding areas. Spacious, comfortable, ideal for families. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest Simon B,

Thank you for this wonderful validation after your recent stay with - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

We wish you safe and exciting onward travels, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes,

The LawHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our family’s vacation in South Africa/Cape Town came to an ugly ending as Lawhill Luxury Apartments failed to arrange the transportation to the airport that we had booked and paid for in advance. This failure - to make the agreed transportation arrangements - caused us to be 35 min late in heading out to the airport. Admittedly the traffic was heavy (that is not the issue although Lawhill keeps on referring to them not being responsible for the traffic), but had we started on time - as we had planned and what we had paid for, we would have beaten the worst traffic and made it to the airport with at least a 50 min margin till the gate closing. Given the size of the Cape Town airport, 50 minutes would have been sufficient for us to get on the plane. [We have a written testimony to back this claim by the check-in personell]. As it was now, we arrived 15 min before gate closing and were refused to check in. Re-ticketing was not an option, as the available alternatives would not have worked for us given previous commitments back home. Hence, the only option was to buy new tickets (in economy class) for the whole family at a staggering cost of 8500€. Prior to making the purchase we spoke with the Manger of Lawhill Luxury Apartments and agreed that as long as the tickets were not in Fist or Business Class, the cost would be reimbursed. The manager however, refused to give this in writing. We feared the worst, but really had no alternatives. As we tried to claim back the incurred cost, Lawhill Luxury Apartments denied all responsibility of us missing the flight.

WARNING: avoid making any business with Lawhill Luxury Apartments. The service is incompetent, unreliable and at worst rude and insulting. To add insult to injury of our situation. When we arrived to the reception at the appointed time when the transportation should have been there to pick us up (at 3 pm) and the failure to make the arrangements became evident, the receptionist, instead of ordering a new transportation, wasted 20 minutes trying to figure out whether the transportation had been arranged or not and whether we had paid for it or not [we had the receipt]. She then called the manager, who instead of taking our concern seriously, started ridiculing us as he found out our flight was not until 6 pm: “you still have plenty of time - you can even drive a few rounds around the airport and still make it”. Well, as it was, we didn’t.

We have travelled a lot around the world and stayed at many different kinds of hotels. We have never experienced anything like this. Be warned. Stay away.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anttu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest Anttu71,

Thank you for this review after your recent stay with us, despite the disappointing content thereof.

Your comments have been noted as already indicated in our offline correspondence, and although mindful of the inconvenience and costs incurred by this incident, we still believe that our position in this matter is correct.

We are pleased that the rest of your stay experience was of an acceptable standard however, and wish you safe and exciting onward travels.

Best wishes,

The LawHill Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My wife and I and another couple stayed in a two bedroom apartment at the Lawhill Luxury Apartments in Cape Town for a week and the apartment and services were excellent....staff very friendly and responsive, well appointed rooms/kitchen/living room, lovely balcony overlooking the lagoon and One + Only Hotel village......extremely comfortable and convenient ! The location is superb for the V&A Waterfront area - close to all restaurants, shops, Robben Island ferry, the Silos restaurant/bar and Zeitz Museum of Contemporary Art Africa (which is located in the silos)....not to mention that you can also walk to the Company Gardens and other areas of Cape Town (but not all). We will stay here again on our next trip to Cape Town.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkCity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest NewYorkCity13,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent visit with us at LawHill Luxury Apartments!

Your feedback is much appreciated. We are so pleased that all your expectations were met, and that you enjoyed a wonderful trip to our Mother City!

We wish you safe onward travels, and hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Best wishes,

The LawHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews