We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fine dining”

Dash Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #19 of 1,253 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Dash Restaurant & Bar, although it caters for Queen Victoria Hotel guests, is a stand-alone establishment that welcomes patrons from near and far. Extraordinary artworks embellish the walls in a bold fashion. Further, a live pianist sets the tone during dinner service from Tuesday to Saturday, a delightful accompaniment to the exquisite fine dining offered at this restaurant. The menu is concise and changes every few weeks. The chef and his team place much focus on each ingredient’s unique flavour and combine them creatively to delight the palate. The bar offers an extensive selection of single-malt whiskies and wines, and is a tasteful meeting spot.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

After a very friendly reception we got a very cosy table at the fireplace. All staff were very welcoming and explained everything in detail. There is an extensive winelist and a good choice of courses with interesting products like duck and ostrich. Then there were some exquisit amuses served. Service was excellent! Thank you for a lovely experience.

Thank Oremit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, General Manager at Dash Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Good Morning

Thank you for this review on your recent visit to Dash Restaurant. The team are very passionate about offering our guests a memorable experience and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dash in the near future.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant with lovely ambience.It was full when we got there,luckily there was a few tables left so we sat,waiter took the order sushi and we waited.When it arrived i was getting really hungry and ate the whole thing.It was delicious

Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, General Manager at Dash Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Good Day

Unfortunately it would seem you review is possibly for another restaurant with the same name as we do not serve Sushi.

Hopefully you will visit us in Cape Town soon and you can join us for a wonderful experience at Dash Restaurant at the Queen Victoria Hotel and Manor House

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This boutique hotel hidden away in the heart of the famous V & A Waterfront certainly has style!
The restaurant and piano bar are tastefully decorated and the open fireplace was most welcome on a cold winter's day at lunchtime!
We went there to try the Restaurant Week special 3 course lunch and were impressed by the choice and the presentation, and also by the size of the portions, which were very large for a 3 course menu!
The restaurant was almost empty and so we had a mass of very attentive staff!
The wine list was lengthy with some excellent wines on offer, as well as a big selection of cocktails and a variety of the currently trendy gins!
There is private parking for the hotel, which is very useful in the busy Waterfront.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, General Manager at Dash Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for this review on your this wonderful review of your recent visit to Dash Restaurant.

We always strive to exceed our guests expectation and the team in the restaurant are the key to this success. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience .

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dash on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

When we visited for a romantic evening they went the extra mile for us to feel special. The service was excellent and the food even better!

Thank Ilani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, General Manager at Dash Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Good Morning

Thank you for this review on your recent visit to Dash Restaurant. We always strive to exceed our guests expectation and the team in the restaurant are the key to this success.

We are delighted you enjoyed the experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Dash.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the warm atmosphere with fireplace and live piano music. The food was very good and the service was great and personal.

Thank Stephan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, General Manager at Dash Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Good Morning

Thank you for this review on your recent visit to Dash Restaurant.

The team in Dash Restaurant always try to exceed guest expectation and the the piano does create a wonderful atmosphere.

We are delighted you enjoyed the experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Dash.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dash Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Dash Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing