We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,674)
Filter reviews
2,674 results
Traveller rating
1,946
511
136
40
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,946
511
136
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain direct access high tea breakfast buffet oysters beautiful hotel rose petals nougat victoria wharf star hotel robben island turn down service duty manager large hotel perfect location waterfront area water front
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,674 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This is a top of the line hotel with great service. I truly enjoyed my stay and I went with kids. The staff was friendly and courteous and took care of every request we had. We had the breakfast everyday and it was amazing. The hotel has nice view and the location is in the center of the action.

The only thing that I think they need to improve is their beds. I was not overly impressed with their beds for such a pricey hotel. But overall I felt it was good quality and service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that The Table Bay is a superlative location. From the sanctuary of what is considered one of the most luxurious and secure hotels in South Africa, our guests can enjoy bespoke, interactive experiences which are designed to open their eyes and hearts’ to exploring Cape Town in ways they never expected.

Please rest assured that we have noted your dissatisfaction with regards to the beds.

We wish you a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for five days in this excellent hotel. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a really wide range of choice. An excellent location in the Waterfront area of Cape Town.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank 30Annemarie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest!

One of South Africa’s most luxurious hotels, with views that are nothing short of breathtaking and an inimitable charm, it is no surprise that The Table Bay Hotel has a reputation of being ‘Cape Town’s finest address’.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. The Table Bay’s breakfast buffet is revered for it vast selection of artisanal breads; locally-sourced cheeses; cured meats; sumptuous pastries and fresh fruits.

We wish you a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Table Bay Hotel in April for nine nights in a Table Mountain view room which was very spacious with great views the hotel was 5star luxery with very pleasant and helpful staff
Booked a private car through the concierge service as we were travelling with another couple our driver Miraaj was very knowledgable and took us to Cape Hope Cape Point Boulders Beach and many other places the conciergeservice was excellent
Have to mention the great staff at the union bar including the bar manager they were great fun and an asset to the hotel
The hotel is central for thewaterfront shops and restaurants
Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cape Town
The Table Bay is truly a top class hotel with excellent friendly staff

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest!

As part of our promise to deliver an authentic South African experience, The Table Bay prioritizes locally sourced produce and products – from fresh and seasonal produce for use in its kitchens, to locally produced bathroom amenities. We are pleased that you noticed. Our people are people at the very core of delivering the authentic South African experience and world class service for which The Table Bay is internationally renowned.

Have a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Location cannot be beaten, at the end of the waterfront and direct connection to the mall. Loads of shopping and dining options within a few minutes walk. The lobby is fantastic with views of the mountain. I imagine many rooms have fabulous views of the harbour and mountain - we stayed in an ocean view room which was large and comfortable. Huge comfortable bathroom and very comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Loved the Union Bar in the lobby, cocktails were very high quality. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank SeeingIsBelieving007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest!

We could not agree more with you that we are one of South Africa’s most luxurious hotels, with views that are nothing short of breathtaking and an inimitable charm, it is no surprise that The Table Bay Hotel has a reputation of being ‘Cape Town’s finest address’.

We wish you a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel with views of both the bay and the mountain. Large well appointed rooms and bathrooms. Beautiful views and very helpful staff. A simple escalator ride to the shopping complex provided extra places to eat in. Walk out the back door and you are in Cape Towns tourist precinct. Will definitely stay there again as we loved our visit here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mez32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest!

We agree that The Table Bay is a superlative location. From the sanctuary of what is considered one of the most luxurious and secure hotels in South Africa, our guests can enjoy bespoke, interactive experiences which are designed to open their eyes and hearts’ to exploring Cape Town in ways they never expected.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Best Address in the near future.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews