We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Southern Sun The Cullinan(Cape Town Central)
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$57
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$102
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The PortsWood(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$255
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,570)
Filter reviews
2,570 results
Traveller rating
1,867
498
131
38
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,867
498
131
38
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountaindirect accesshigh teabreakfast buffetoystersbeautiful hotelrose petalsnougatvictoria wharfstar hotelrobben islandturn down servicelarge hotelperfect locationduty managerwaterfront areaconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,570 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a top of the line hotel with great service. I truly enjoyed my stay and I went with kids. The staff was friendly and courteous and took care of every request we had. We had the breakfast everyday and it was amazing. The hotel has nice view and the location is in the center of the action.

The only thing that I think they need to improve is their beds. I was not overly impressed with their beds for such a pricey hotel. But overall I felt it was good quality and service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that The Table Bay is a superlative location. From the sanctuary of what is considered one of the most luxurious and secure hotels in South Africa, our guests can enjoy bespoke, interactive experiences which are designed to open their eyes and hearts’ to exploring Cape Town in ways they never expected.

Please rest assured that we have noted your dissatisfaction with regards to the beds.

We wish you a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for five days in this excellent hotel. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a really wide range of choice. An excellent location in the Waterfront area of Cape Town.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank 30Annemarie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest!

One of South Africa’s most luxurious hotels, with views that are nothing short of breathtaking and an inimitable charm, it is no surprise that The Table Bay Hotel has a reputation of being ‘Cape Town’s finest address’.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. The Table Bay’s breakfast buffet is revered for it vast selection of artisanal breads; locally-sourced cheeses; cured meats; sumptuous pastries and fresh fruits.

We wish you a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Table Bay Hotel in April for nine nights in a Table Mountain view room which was very spacious with great views the hotel was 5star luxery with very pleasant and helpful staff
Booked a private car through the concierge service as we were travelling with another couple our driver Miraaj was very knowledgable and took us to Cape Hope Cape Point Boulders Beach and many other places the conciergeservice was excellent
Have to mention the great staff at the union bar including the bar manager they were great fun and an asset to the hotel
The hotel is central for thewaterfront shops and restaurants
Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cape Town
The Table Bay is truly a top class hotel with excellent friendly staff

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest!

As part of our promise to deliver an authentic South African experience, The Table Bay prioritizes locally sourced produce and products – from fresh and seasonal produce for use in its kitchens, to locally produced bathroom amenities. We are pleased that you noticed. Our people are people at the very core of delivering the authentic South African experience and world class service for which The Table Bay is internationally renowned.

Have a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Location cannot be beaten, at the end of the waterfront and direct connection to the mall. Loads of shopping and dining options within a few minutes walk. The lobby is fantastic with views of the mountain. I imagine many rooms have fabulous views of the harbour and mountain - we stayed in an ocean view room which was large and comfortable. Huge comfortable bathroom and very comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Loved the Union Bar in the lobby, cocktails were very high quality. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank SeeingIsBelieving007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest!

We could not agree more with you that we are one of South Africa’s most luxurious hotels, with views that are nothing short of breathtaking and an inimitable charm, it is no surprise that The Table Bay Hotel has a reputation of being ‘Cape Town’s finest address’.

We wish you a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel with views of both the bay and the mountain. Large well appointed rooms and bathrooms. Beautiful views and very helpful staff. A simple escalator ride to the shopping complex provided extra places to eat in. Walk out the back door and you are in Cape Towns tourist precinct. Will definitely stay there again as we loved our visit here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mez32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest!

We agree that The Table Bay is a superlative location. From the sanctuary of what is considered one of the most luxurious and secure hotels in South Africa, our guests can enjoy bespoke, interactive experiences which are designed to open their eyes and hearts’ to exploring Cape Town in ways they never expected.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Best Address in the near future.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews