We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$93
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,586)
Filter reviews
2,586 results
Traveller rating
1,878
501
131
39
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,878
501
131
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirect accesstable mountainhigh teabreakfast buffetoystersbeautiful hotelrose petalsnougatvictoria wharfstar hotelrobben islandturn down servicewaterfront mallduty managerlarge hotelperfect locationconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,586 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel a while back with company I worked for as soon as we stepped into the hotel it was amazing. We loved the hotel, the way we were looked after as quite a big group of us. The rooms were lovely and large and presented well, it was the trio of a lifetime for us as halfway through the week, we were flown by private jet to Sun City and wow fabulous hotel everything about it was just the experience of a lifetime all work colleagues thought the same. We couldn’t choose between both hotels as they were both outstanding and very different. South Africa was not a place I ever thought I would visit but maybe one day we would like to go again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 958tina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us.

We take great pride in this and we are ever committed to ensuring that our guests always have a memorable experience with us.

We are delighted that we had the privilege of hosting you. Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Sharon Solomons
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This hotel is a perfect place to start to showcase Cape Town's beauty. You can take a short walk in the morning along the boardwalk and take in Table Mountain and the charming marina. Great shopping and food nearby, as well as the hotel's breakfast and bar being definitely worthy of a further mention. The view from the room was amazing and it really was a spectacular overall experience.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us,

We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest!

We agree that The Table Bay is a superlative location. From the sanctuary of what is considered one of the most luxurious and secure hotels in South Africa, our guests can enjoy bespoke, interactive experiences which are designed to open their eyes and hearts’ to exploring Cape Town in ways they never expected.

We wish you a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

I spent 4 nights at the Table Bay, it was great, from the check in and everything in between until we left was excellent, great breakfast in the morning with a big variety to choose from, easy access to most of Cape Town City and Table Mountain but further out from Cape point and Simonstown,I can highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrewschoeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us,

We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest!

I am delighted that you enjoyed that experience. Through creating thoughtful experiences, The Table Bay introduces its guests to a myriad of activities and experiences that are not only authentically South African, but unique to the hotel.

We wish you a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

grand hotel right on the waterfront with magnificent mountain and sea views.Walking distance to the waterfront and all attractions.
Efficient and friendly staff, excellent rooms and dining. One of the best hotels on Cape Town.

Room Tip: sea facing rooms with view of Robben Island and waterfront a must.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank george j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We love hearing from our guests about their experiences with us. Certainly, there is no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by a guest!

Indeed our people are at the very core of delivering the authentic South African experience and world class service for which The Table Bay is internationally renowned.

You are right; The Table Bay is superbly located. From The Table Bay, guests have convenient access to Cape Town’s business centre and tourist attractions.

We wish you a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

So we had a booking in this splendid hotel. A place we have been before. Kids are excited to go and we just want 24 hours of fun.

Then We made a mistake and our dates were booked wrong.

The Way the hotels reception handled it left much to offer!

So needles to say we are not staying in the Table Bay Hotel tonight but the saddest part is we will never come back as well

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Andrieslouisean... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews