We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in Capetown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed several nights with 3 people in one room (business room) in the Radisson. When we arrived they had assigned a room on the ground floor to us, as we had booked sea view, this was disappointing because you only saw the garden and could only glimpse at the seaside. We could change and move up one floor and then we had a really nice view on the ocean. The rooms have a very nice layout and the service is really great. The breakfast has a vast choice and if the weather is nice you can sit outside, this is just perfect. A little drawback in this hotel is the bar, when the weather is not nice, there is very little place to sit cozy to have a drink. The shuttle to the waterfront mall is an asset.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ulla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Ulla,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and completing a review.

I am truly delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront.

I will be sure to share your lovely review with the Restaurant team regarding your comments about the Buffet Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Cape Town.

Kind regards,

Debra Sivertsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Attended a conference in Cape Town and stayed at the Radisson Blu Waterfront for 3 nights last week; it was recommended by the conference organizers. The hotel looks fresh, with a wonderful view. I only had a standard room, but it was comfortable and spacious. The only thing to look out for is the raised shower stall -- it's quite high; so be careful when you step out! Standard Western breakfast is good, though the items remain the same everyday. Location is good: about 5 minutes by taxi or 20 minutes on foot to the Victoria Wharf, and about 15 minutes by car to the Castle of Good Hope and District Six Museum. Taxis are readily available from the hotel. I had a really good driver and ended up using his service for the entire stay. Service at the hotel is generally excellent. Reception seems a little officious -- polite enough but with little warmth. Service personnel at the restaurant and the porters or bellmen stationed at the front of the hotel, however, are excellent. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and completing a review.

I am truly delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront.

I will be sure to share your lovely review with the Restaurant team as well as Porters and commend them.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Cape Town.

Kind regards,

Debra Sivertsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed for a "long weekend" type stay for five nights at the Radisson. On the plus side; great location right by the Waterfront area (if you're not up for a 9 min walk there is a free shuttle bus), superb breakfast, great and very professional spa, nice indoor pool/relax area, OK gym. Nice and clean room, good cleaning service. I also liked the fact that the hotel provided clear and extensive storytelling about the water shortage in the area, which helped us make water saving choices during our stay.
We also used the pickup/drop off service to the airport, at extra cost. That worked well!

On the minus side; we wanted to go on a wine tour, but the concierge service was very unwilling to provide any suggestions or help outside of the two partnering options they had; either the hop on-hop off bus (super budget) or their private chauffeur (super deluxe), even when asking for a mid-range option as a shared mini bus there was zero response. We ended up booking a tour ourselves, with African Story (awesome - all about it in a separate review). The concierge/door service also helped get us a cab at one occasion, and then got us an unmarked cab without taxameter, something I am not happy about as this goes against all travel advice in Cape Town. So we are not very happy with the concierge service. We were also confused about the breakfast voucher system, where we had to go to the reception desk in the morning to buy vouchers (at 45 rand discount) and then walk 10 meters to the breakfast restaurant - this could for some reason not be done the day before. Just confusing.
Our room was recently renovated/painted and unfortunately smelled strongly of paint at times.

All in all we had a great stay and we enjoyed ourselves in Cape Town and at Radisson.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Susanna,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation in Cape Town.


Firstly I would like to apologise for the service you received at the Concierge desk, as this is certainly not in keeping with the high level of service we strive to achieve or are known for.

Please be assured that your comments have been heard and I have personally investigated your feedback with the departments concerned. This has highlighted that further focus and training is needed in these areas.

Should you require any further help or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront when you are next in Cape Town.

Kind regards,

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We have been coming to the Radisson Blu Waterfront for 15 years now and have to say that this year's experience has been another exceptional one! The things that have always drawn us back to the hotel are its spectacular location, its spacious and modern rooms, its great spa and wellness area and above all its warm and friendly service. The restaurant earned itself a special mention this year. Compared to prior years and especially for dinner the quality and presentation of the food has seen a step change in excellence and made us replace other Cape Town restaurant choices of the past. The Chef's willingness to create vegetarian dishes outside the set menue earned him and the restaurant a special praise. The overall experience was definitely well above what you would expect even in a very good hotel like the Radisson. Please keep it up and we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wuschel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for sending us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.


I am truly delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay. Thank you for the wonderful compliments regarding the team and your overall experience.


We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town.


Best Wishes from all of us here at Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront.


Debra Sivertsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Our family came to stay at the Radisson Blu Waterfront in Capetown and had a fantastic experience. The service was amazing and the employees made it a great experience at every step. One gentlemen in particular, Trevor Manko showed such kindness to our family and took such an interest in the kids. We will always remember him, and as a result, it made a memorable trip for the family. We just want to say thank you from the Anderson family to all those who made this a tremendous trip!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennyjanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Anderson Family,


Thank you for sending us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.


I am truly delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay. Thank you for the wonderful compliments regarding the team and your overall experience.


We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town.


Best Wishes from all of us here at Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront.


Debra Sivertsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town hotels
1.1 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#41 of 110 in Cape Town
1,532 reviews
1.0 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#16 of 110 in Cape Town
2,330 reviews
1.1 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 110 in Cape Town
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town
1,801 reviews
1.1 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 110 in Cape Town
1,664 reviews
2.2 km away
The Westin Cape Town
The Westin Cape Town
#27 of 110 in Cape Town
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town
#14 Business Hotel in Cape Town
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town
#16 Spa Hotel in Cape Town
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town
Price Range: $267 - $783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing