We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the infinity pool and spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Stayed for 4 nights early Feb and really enjoyed it. The hotel is not on the V&A Waterfront but it is about 10 mins (safe) walk or 2 mins in free shuttle bus. One half of hotel (sea-view) has been refurbished and other half hasn't. We stayed in standard room which hadn't been refurbished but was still lovely. Rooms are serviced twice daily and the chocolates put on our pillows at night were a nice touch. We had a view of world cup football stadium! We ate in restaurant one night, food was lovely and very reasonably priced (Toblerone cheesecake is a must!). Gym was well equipped and spa is great. We spent many afternoons chilling by the infinity pool and saw dolphins swimming nearby. I would definiteyl recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amybristolBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,390 - 1,394 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2011

My first visit to Cape Town and i was not dissapointed. This hotel enhanced the enjoyment of my stay.

I was collected from the airport by a very knowledgable and interesting driver who explained all the sights as we drove in.

I arrived at the hotel at 9am and undertsnadably my room was not ready but I was offered refereshments and allowed to use the gym and all other hotel facilities.

I had up graded myself to a business class room and it was spectacular. Wonderful balcony with sea views. very large bedroom and lounge and a luxurious bathroom.

The food throughout my stay was excellent. I was attending a conference at the hotel and the lunches, consisting of small bowls of all sorts of meats , fish and delicacies (bit like tapas) were excellent.

My only concern were the chairs in themeeting rooms. 10 hours sat on one of those chairs and my back was almost locked and I was in considerable pain.

I would love to go back for a holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGGSarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I didn't pay for my stay here but my guess is that the place is overpriced. While the location is superb, the service is quite sloppy. The suites are probably sea-facing, my standard room looked over a carpark. It was a well-sized room, though, and comfortably furnished. The dining area is lovely - right by the water's edge - but the food was extremely average fare and the menu very limited. They have a couple of exquisite rooms for hire as conference/meeting/reception venues. The harbour room (I think it's called) it magnificent, leading down to the sea.

In short: wonderful location and comfortable enough stay, just not worth five-star prices.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smallgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Just returned from another stay at this superb hotel. This time I had my wife and three young kids with me. The staff were fantastic and the recently refurbished hotel rooms are stunning. The view from this property is truly spectacular.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyjhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Stayed with a family with two kids aged 12 and 10 in one of the superb 2-bedroom suites front facing sea.

The room was spacious and very nice, even though the bed seems a bit short. View was breathtaking and the staff took good care of us.

Breakfast included vaste selection.

Downside was the pool, which is too tiny.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i-love-zermatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear MulhollandP,

Many thanks for your wonderful review! A further appreciation for the positive comments on our hotel, location and staff.

Wishing you all of the best over this festive period and be safe should you be travelling.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town!

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town hotels
1.1 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#40 of 110 in Cape Town
1,532 reviews
1.0 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#16 of 110 in Cape Town
2,330 reviews
1.1 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 110 in Cape Town
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town
1,801 reviews
1.1 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 110 in Cape Town
1,664 reviews
2.2 km away
The Westin Cape Town
The Westin Cape Town
#27 of 110 in Cape Town
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town
#14 Business Hotel in Cape Town
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town
#16 Spa Hotel in Cape Town
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town
Price Range: $266 - $777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing