We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Harbour House hit the spot!”

Harbour House - Constantia
Ranked #11 of 54 Restaurants in Constantia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Fab meal, great decor, excellent customer service...will definitely go back! I got one of the specials, kingklip, served on a bed of garlic mashed potatoes, with green beans and homemade pesto...yum yum!!

Thank ffhogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House - Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear ffhogan,

thank you for your lovely feedback and the great rating you left us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We stay in Hout Bay but often drive past HH At the Nek to enjoy the offerings at Kalk Bay or the Waterfront - however today, my birthday, with ‘iffy’ weather we decided to stay closer to home (on Valley Road minutes From Constantia Nek) - good choice! Fabulous service and food and by chance ‘bottomless bubbly’. Stunning views down the valley in a light, bright, stylish restaurant- oh what a difference from its dark and depressing predecessor!! We look forward to returning on a warm sunny day! Happy Birthday indeed!!

Thank 661debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House - Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear 661debs,

this is great to hear, we are glad that you came to spend your birthday with us and had nothing short of a wonderful time.

We hope to have you back again in the near future and wish you a happy birthday once again.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The seafood here is amazing and the service was good. We spent an evening but I am sure, if you book early, you can enjoy a wonderful view with your meal.

Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House - Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Raymond,

thank you for sharing your great feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

We hope to have you and your family back again for lunch to enjoy the amazing view together with our delicious seafood.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We have been to the sister restaurant in Kalk Bay and we were pleased to have the chance to visit the Constantia Neck restaurant at night. A lovely view over the lights of Constantia.

I had the liver pate to start and a fillet for main. Both enjoyable and part of their great winter special. Well worth trying it out. Friendly staff.

Thank andrewbE308SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House - Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Andrew,

thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable evening with us and hope to welcome you again soon.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My wife & I enjoyed a great evening at Harbour House. The service by Tyson was fantastic, food was full of flavour & the location is just right.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Siboniso N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House - Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Siboniso,

thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to hear that Tyson made your evening so special.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour House - Constantia also viewed

 
Constantia, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 

Been to Harbour House - Constantia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing