We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Surfari(Victoria Bay)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edenwood House(George)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lentelus Guesthouse(George)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$485
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fancourt(George)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$184
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outeniqua Inn(George)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
85
29
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
29
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaven of peace and tranquilityfarm landexcellent hostsgarden routeguest housepeaceful locationviews of the mountainsour night stayexcellent breakfastour room was spaciouspersonal touchbeautiful gardenswimming poolgreat hospitalityplaying golffive stara lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Thankyou Michael and Sandra for a wonderfull experience staying with you - your frienliness , your helpfullness and one can go on.
thanks for excellence etc. the countryside experience and fresh air and your attitude - wonderfull thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dcoetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viewsforme, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

It was such a pleasure to meet you both and nothing was a problem, we were more than happy to do our best to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. So glad you enjoyed it here, and hope to see you again, and all the best for your new home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Our first visit but would stay again if in the area. Was a bit difficult to find at first but worth the search
Great friendly welcome and very hospitable. Very comfortable and really enjoyed our short stay. Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank heatherwK6686GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viewsforme, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

It was really a pleasure to be able to welcome you to our home, and we look forward to welcoming you next time you are in George and thank you for saying you would recommend us to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Location is outside George itself down an unmade road which is pretty rough in parts. The guest house has a pretty garden bordered by farm land. We had a bedroom on ground floor. It felt a bit damp and the bathroom had an unfortunate smell. Decor is a bit dated. Breakfast however was good.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bosphorus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viewsforme, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really do appreciate your opinions.
I do agree that sometimes the road can be a bit bumpy, but unfortunately that is out of our control and we have to rely on the Municipality to grade it for us, we do however try to keep our private road as smooth as possible.
I am sorry about the smell in the bathroom, perhaps if you had mentioned it at the time, we could have looked into the matter, to see what the cause was.
Thank You once again, and we hope that you enjoyed your trip to South Africa and that we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We were made very welcome by Sandra & Michael who had very kindly made a restaurant booking for us as we did not arrive till early evening. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast really good. We think it is much nicer to stay in a quiet and secure farming area. It is very easy to drive from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viewsforme, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it, and hope to be able to welcome you back to South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Malvern Manor is a lovely English style home with views of the mountains behind George. Our spacious room was extremely comfortable with good quality linens and pretty decor. The hosts, Sandra and Michael were very attentive and produced a top quality breakfast in the mornings.
My only criticism is the old TV which very badly needs updating, for a Portfolio Collection establishment it would seem a requirement.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BeeBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viewsforme, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you for your lovely review, we really do appreciate your comments. We have to admit that the television has been discussed but it just seems such a waste of resources to replace them when the present ones work so well, not many people watch them, and we know that the modern flat screens don't last very long. This is especially difficult when we try so hard to recycle and preserve our environment. However, we will put the matter back on the agenda. Have a wonderful northern hemisphere summer, and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back, as we really enjoyed meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews