We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful area and a lovely place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Malvern Manor Country Guest House
Ranked #16 of 64 George B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The surrounding area of the guesthouse is absolutely beautiful, you wake up to an amazing view of the mountains! Rooms are very nice and have great attention to detail. Breakfast was also great, highly recommended all round.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Emma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2016

Thankyou Michael and Sandra for a wonderfull experience staying with you - your frienliness , your helpfullness and one can go on.
thanks for excellence etc. the countryside experience and fresh air and your attitude - wonderfull thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dcoetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viewsforme, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

It was such a pleasure to meet you both and nothing was a problem, we were more than happy to do our best to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. So glad you enjoyed it here, and hope to see you again, and all the best for your new home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Our first visit but would stay again if in the area. Was a bit difficult to find at first but worth the search
Great friendly welcome and very hospitable. Very comfortable and really enjoyed our short stay. Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank heatherwK6686GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viewsforme, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

It was really a pleasure to be able to welcome you to our home, and we look forward to welcoming you next time you are in George and thank you for saying you would recommend us to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Location is outside George itself down an unmade road which is pretty rough in parts. The guest house has a pretty garden bordered by farm land. We had a bedroom on ground floor. It felt a bit damp and the bathroom had an unfortunate smell. Decor is a bit dated. Breakfast however was good.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bosphorus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viewsforme, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really do appreciate your opinions.
I do agree that sometimes the road can be a bit bumpy, but unfortunately that is out of our control and we have to rely on the Municipality to grade it for us, we do however try to keep our private road as smooth as possible.
I am sorry about the smell in the bathroom, perhaps if you had mentioned it at the time, we could have looked into the matter, to see what the cause was.
Thank You once again, and we hope that you enjoyed your trip to South Africa and that we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We were made very welcome by Sandra & Michael who had very kindly made a restaurant booking for us as we did not arrive till early evening. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast really good. We think it is much nicer to stay in a quiet and secure farming area. It is very easy to drive from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viewsforme, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it, and hope to be able to welcome you back to South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George
11.3 km away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
16.5 km away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
0.7 km away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Surfari
Surfari
#1 of 2 in Victoria Bay
71 reviews
11.5 km away
Over the Mountain Guest Farm
5.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malvern Manor Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malvern Manor Country Guest House

Address: Boshoff Street | De Zoete Inval Farm Estate, Blanco, George 6529, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in George
Price Range: $143 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malvern Manor Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive 4 star, luxury guest house in Cape Dutch style, on a country estate, and dairy farm, Beautiful mature gardens with a solar heated swimming pool, abundant birdlife in a tranquil, quiet location. Breakfast cooked to order, using fresh local ingredients where available. Well appointed, individually decorated, en-suite rooms, personalised individual service with attention to detail. Internet access, t.v. Sky. Close to Fancourt golfing estate, plus 3 other Championship GOLF courses, beaches and local airport. Surrounded by stunning mountain views and country walks. Romantic getaway, leisure or business. Non smoking. Peaceful, private, secure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Malvern Manor Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing