We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service was amazing!”

101 Meade Street Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 152 Restaurants in George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, Cafe, Grill, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our passion for quality ingredients began from an early age whilst growing up on farms around South Africa. From Somerset West, Magaliesburg to eventually Baynesfield & Vryheid in Kwa Zulu Natal. We feel blessed to have experienced nature and its bounty all around our beautiful country. We took it all for granted as children, yet today it's our sole focus - sourcing locally and building strong relationships with our farmers to bring the best ingredients to our kitchen and your plate. We have both spent time globetrotting and working in restaurants in London, Scotland, France, Portugal & Italy, yet the Outeniqua Mountains, the wild beaches around George and the Little Karoo on our doorstep were far too enticing... And so we decided to begin our journey at 101. Our philosophy is to keep it Simple, Seasonal & Social! Hope to meet you soon! #Happychefs Jeremy & Ben
Reviewed 8 March 2021

best food in town with the most friendliest waiters. keep up the good work. i can most definitely recommend this place

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank findfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

My wife and I chose 101 for our Anniversary dinner, and we were blown away!
Exceptional food, exceptional service! Well done all!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank NicColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Was at 101 Meade with my parents on Friday night and I think this place deserves a 10star rating we enjoyed every moment we spent there.Their food tastes very good and the salad was very fresh and also the wine list had variety to choose from our saver Charlotte was very pleasant and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank 068meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

Lovely restaurant and atmosphere.
Was disappointed with our food from our 1st time that we dined here.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank udeshr455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

We visited 101 and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly, the restaurant was impeccably clean. The food was divine. Sure, it’s a bit pricey but you pay for quality. Would highly recommend for a special dinner.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank AmbLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 101 Meade Street Restaurant also viewed

George, Western Cape
George, Western Cape
 
George, Western Cape
George, Western Cape
 

Been to 101 Meade Street Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.