We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
271
61
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
61
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese hamhoneymoon suitecape townromantic weekendattention to detailelectric blanketseach eveningrooms are spaciouslong weekendfantastic stayantonstratfordvineyardszanetennisweddingfarm
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Blue Gum is a fantastic estate. Very friendly staff, awesome accommodation and great food. The service overall was excellent!. We met the owners of the place and had some great conversations. I will definitely visit Blue Gum again in the nearest feature.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Titus882018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Our stay was amazing! We were treated like royalty and were welcomed with port and a cheese board in our room which we could enjoy on the patio with the most amazing view over the estate. Our room was fantastic, so spacious and romantic with an extra large bath and king size bed, both with a view on the estate but so private. The breakfasts were super delicious and the dinners were 5 star quality, both in taste and presentation. This guest house is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanwykmichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We had a pleasant stay at Blue Gum. Anton went the extra to make our stay a memorable one including informing us in advance of potential delays enroute.

If you're looking for a country feel getaway you'll enjoy Blue Gum.

Food is great, though a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nosibusiso59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Enjoyed Blue Gum very much; super facilities and warm care from Tarryn, Anton,Marian and Zane. Welcome on a cold winter's afternoon was great. Food outstanding. We would love to be able to do it again sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertgP5343TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

It was wonderful staying at the Blue Gum Country Estate: the kids stayed for free, the food was wonderful, the staff truly friendly, the big room amazing (with cherry and cheese waiting for us! and lovely cookies and coffee and tee and bathrobes and nice toiletries and too much to sum up here) with a separate room for our kids attached to it, beautiful private terrace with braai area, nice swimming pool, lovely play area and nice hiking opportunities (also for our little kids).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinadegreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews